We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for!”
Review of Cabin Fever

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabin Fever
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had the best time in Buzzard's Roost! We are a family who own a cafe' in Florida. I came with my mom, sister and nephew. We always take a long weekend break in June, and we are so happy we found Cabin Fever! Christy and Scott are so sweet and made us feel like family. The grounds are so beautiful, and were torn to decide which cabin we liked best! I know we will be looking forward to many more trips back. Plus it's located to many more great places close by to enjoy the outdoors, even though we had a great hike on the trails just behind our cabin! (and the zip-line in the playground rocks!) -Many thanks!!

Room Tip: All of the cabins are cozy and authentic country. They are equipped with everything you need and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    7
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sc
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Good Times cabin @ Cabin Fever. Had a great time relaxing and rest. The cabin was all the website said it would be. No it not 5 star but if that what you want you would not be in to Cabin Fever. Cabin was clean as well as bedding and dishes and cooking supplies. This cabin you can bring your dog.And Grunt had the time of his life running the trails and playing in water. Scott and Christy are truly great host.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My special guy, son, daughter-in-law and our two dogs just had the most relaxing time in Good Times Cabin at CabinFever! Nice caretakers, who made sure our trip was exactly what we asked for and more. We also met the owners who happened to be there too, and they were so nice and asked what else they could do to make our trip enjoyable. It was quiet, roomy, clean, and really had fun with making smores, sitting by the brand new firepit, and keeping warm and romantic ambience with the indoor stove as well. Very comfortable beds too! Great trails and all over gorgeous views. Saluda a sleepy little town, roll up early, but great eats!
Will be coming back often...

Room Tip: When coming with big parties, no problem if in separate cabins, as they are close and good picnic ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retarmygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This will be our third time staying at Cabin Fever and was by far the best. Christy and Scott have given the property a "sprucing up" that was long overdue and much appreciated. This visit we stayed at South Fork and loved the new King sized bed and other homey touches added to make the stay even more enjoyable. If you are looking for somewhere relax and unwind that offers the serenity of the woods and great access to local attractions (Dupont Forest, Hendersonville, Saluda) look no further.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

If you’re looking for the best cabin vacation rental in the Ashville/Hendersonville area, look no further.

Cabin Fever has become our annual retreat ever since we happily found these charming cabins tucked away in the mountains of Saluda, NC. Sprawling through the picturesque property are seven cabins, but we call “South Fork” our home away from home.

Our cabin is always very clean and comfy. It’s rustic, but stylish. The custom built kitchen table with built in wall seating is just one of the many touches that make this cabin so quaint. The family room has a wood stove to keep you nice and toasty in the winter, however, there are electrical units in the main room and bedroom as well. The bedroom has two custom beds, a king size and twin, that are extremely comfortable. If you have additional guests, there is also a bedroom in the loft. We've had the best time entertaining family here, whether it’s grilling outdoors, visiting outside by the fire ring or relaxing inside by the fire. This property also has some of the best hiking trails. My dog Maxwell knows them so well after all these years, I just follow him home.

The cabins are tucked away far enough to be exceedingly quiet and relaxing, but close enough to be in downtown Saluda or Hendersonville in minutes. It’s a great place to unplug and unwind. However, if you need to catch up on world events, the wi-fi works great.

The On-Site Caretakers, Scott and Christy, are absolutely the best. They've always been incredibly friendly and there to help with any of our needs.

As a matter of fact, that’s one of the best things about visiting Cabin Fever. We always know that we’ll be treated like family when we arrive.

For me, it doesn't get any better than that!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Brenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

RUSTIC RUSTIC RUSTIC....did I mention rustic?. This ain't no Holiday Inn Express. And quite frankly....who wants that???? If you're looking for a sauna and a spa.....lol.
The cabins are basic without being primitive. We had a nice quiet realxing weekend. Fires in the fire ring every night, dinner around the table. Historic quaint Saluda is just down the street. We even went to Hendersonville and the MAST general store and an airplane museum.
The Green River BBQ is the best resturant around.
We are plotting a time when we can go back...for a week.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarheelFamily_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have been to Cabin Fever about a dozen times in the past ten years and always enjoy our stay. We always stay in Ma and Pa since we have a large family. The kids love the zip line which has recently been upgraded with a launch platform. The atmosphere is rustic but with all the right modern touches to make your stay enjoyable. Ma and Pa actually has air conditioning which is nice if you stay during the summer. They even have wireless internet, although we can only get a connection in Ma and Pa from the upstairs bedroom - alternately you can go down to the front port where you check in and get a strong signal. I suggest you request the linen service for $20 so you don't have to mess with bringing your own. The kitchens are well equipped - you just need to bring your food. The location is easy to get to and great because you get feeling that you are in the woods but you are not far from shopping, dining, and area attractions. We often go to Dupont State forest (triple falls) and Pisgah National Forest near Brevard (Looking Glass Falls is literally right off of 276 and accessible by concrete stairs. Any season is the right season for Cabin Fever to get away from the business of life.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saluda
4.4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
5.3 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
324 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saluda Mountain Lodge
23.7 mi away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabin Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabin Fever

Property: Cabin Fever
Address: 7337 Spartanburg Hwy, Saluda, NC 28773-7789
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Saluda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Saluda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit in a rocker on your own porch and enjoy nature to the fullest. Seven cabins that make you feel as if you stepped back in time. Enjoy a hike along the trails or by the stream. Explore the horseshoe pit, water wheel, Zip-line, swings, campfire and barbecue grills. Cabins have a kitchen, screen porch, main bedroom with two double beds and a double or single in the loft. Your own mountain for a night or a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabin Fever reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing