We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saluda Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Saluda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Loved staying at this very clean and well-maintained lodge. Great knotty pine room reminded me of my bedroom when I was growing up. King bed was nice and firm. Bathroom is very small but sink and vanity are located outside of the toilet/shower area. Pit fire every night with the makings for s'mores. No other amenities. Great views front and back. Very nice and accommodating owners.

Room Tip: "Deluxe" rooms have a rear door for easy access to view, rocking chairs, adirondack chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Clean rooms with great views and wonderful people. My family and I checked in Friday 8/25/12 for a two night stay. We enjoyed our stay and will return! Thank you for your kindness. We love this place!

Room Tip: The views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpringHillSuitesGSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is a must stay motel if you are in the Saluda area. The view of Saluda River Gorge is breath taking and the rooms are very clean. The owners are very warm and personable and helped make my stay very memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stunning view! Very nice, clean rooms. Super nice family owned lodge, reminds me of the feel you get in the national parks out west. Stumbled on to it when in town for a horse show. Will be my first choice from now on!

Room Tip: All would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had a great time celebrating our anniversary. View in both directions, especially out back, was awesome. Mist rising from the Green River Gorge looked like cotton candy. So Peaceful!! Wayne and Wendy, the owners, are the nicest people. They made sure that all our needs, even one that was totally out of the ordinary, were taken care of. Our room was very comfortable and spotless. And, this is important, very reasonably priced for the spectacular view and the friendliness. We will visit again.

Mike & Cathy Morrison

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This Lodge has got the perfect location, which is unsurpassed in view and solitude. Our 15 member group has been coming here every summer since 2009. We have watched over the past three years running as Wendy and Wayne have continuously improved the amenities and rooms at this beautiful location. From the smallest details like chocolates for guests to the tastefully and individually decorated rooms the Saluda Mountain Lodge has got it all. The back terrace overlooks 100's of acres of pristine forest in the Smokey Mountains where in the morning, the mist creeps up the valleys and after dark you can enjoy a fire in the water feature and gaze off into the wilderness and sky.

Of particular importance to my wife and me is the fact that in their most recent inspection they received a 100! (You won't see that too often in the cookie cutter motels along the Interstate system.) We will be back in 2013 for sure!
MEV, Pensacola, Florida (July 2012)

Room Tip: There are walking trails below this ridge-top property and close proximity to all kinds of Green Riv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PiperV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I'm glad we found this place! The motel was apparently built in the 70's and completely remodeled several years ago. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, and included refridgerator and microwave. Set on top of a hill, the views into the valley below were amazing. It was quite relaxing watching the sun set, and later, stargazing, from the Adirondack chairs in the motel's "backyard."

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Lmb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saluda
5.5 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 6 in Flat Rock
333 reviews
6.5 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
8.9 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Orchard Inn
Orchard Inn
#1 of 7 in Saluda
265 reviews
6.0 mi away
1906 Pine Crest Inn
1906 Pine Crest Inn
#1 of 2 in Tryon
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saluda Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saluda Mountain Lodge

Address: 1793 Holbert Cove Rd, Saluda, NC 28773-8515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Saluda
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saluda
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saluda Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking lodge with 23 individually themed decorated rooms with some rooms having their own private entrance to the 75-mile mountain view with a firepit and plenty of seating for evening enjoyment. Everyone has access to the view and firepit through the breezeway in the middle of the lodge with a game room, popcorn and drinks. All rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Cleanliness and comfort is our specialty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Saluda Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing