We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars, every time!”
Review of Orchard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchard Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Saluda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Over 50 stays at the Orchard Inn, and many more to come! We are so comfortable and pampered there. The surroundings are beautiful in all seasons. There are usually the strains of relaxing music and mouth-watering aromas to please the senses. The included breakfast is varied, delicious, and prepared largely from local sources. Dinners are definitely gourmet, and there are plenty of options on the menus to choose from. The owners and staff are always available, eager to please, and just delightful. It's just too bad there are only 5 stars to use for rating!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMCampbellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Sometimes you get lucky. Staying at the Orchard Inn was one of those times. Can we recommend? Heartily a big YES! Barb and I stay in B & B ' s
all over. The Orchard Inn is rated in the top 3 of the more than 100 we've stayed in for at least two nights. We slept well and the views were pastoral and incredibly relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It is great to sit on the porch, drink wine and watch nature around you. Couple that with delightful hosts and wonderful cuisine tons of hot water for baths. Beds comfortable The female co-owner us Austrian and she parlays that into some marvelous concoctions

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great inn and great location. Far enough away from tourist areas to forget about the rest of the world but close enough to get anywhere you need to go
Saluda is an absolutely charming town with two great little restaurants. Innkeepers are real pros who know how to make you happy....and breakfast ain't bad either

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A great relaxing bed and breakfast a short distance from Asheville NC and Greenville SC. Marianne and Mark Blazar are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are delightful and delicious and Marianne's recipes often feature locally produced items. Dinner when available is memorable and the service is friendly and gracious. Mark has a nice selection of wine to accompany the dinners. The Inn is cozy and sparklingly clean. The Boxers are a welcoming addition. A great getaway winter, spring, summer or fall.
CSW43

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My partner and I spent two nights at the Orchard Inn in early Spring and what a good time we had! Absolutely everything was perfect...the room was very clean and comfortable, as was the beautiful common room. The small library was well stocked with a surprisingly good selection of books, games and puzzles. The views were beautiful, as were the two well behaved boxers (dogs, not pugilists) and Newman the cat. The breakfast was delicious and so filling we skipped lunch each day we were there. Innkeepers Marc and Marianne were friendly, sincere and helpful. Also, the town of Saluda is adorable with a great mix of hippie/country with modern urban.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Orchard Inn for the weekend. We are pretty particular about things, but both of us could not have been more pleased. Clean and comfortable. Picturesque. The breakfasts included with the stay were memorable. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saluda
6.8 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
6.2 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
331 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Saluda Mountain Lodge
5.9 mi away
1906 Pine Crest Inn
1906 Pine Crest Inn
#1 of 2 in Tryon
161 reviews
9.6 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Inn

Address: 100 Orchard Inn Ln, Saluda, NC 28773-9706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Saluda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saluda
Price Range: £142 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchard Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 mi. south of Asheville where the foothills meet the Blue Ridge Mountains, the rest of the world melts away the moment you enter the long winding driveway and approach our elegant mountain top escape, comfortably nestled on 12 peaceful acres. As you walk up the front steps, graciously framed in boxwood hedges, the cozy rockers on the Antebellum style porch are calling. Enter the open and airy living room with it's great stone fireplace, and you immediately feel at home. The Inn was originally built in 1926 by the Brotherhood of Southern Railroad as a summer retreat for members' families. Transformed into a B&B in 1981 it is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, member of Select Registry as well as Chaine des Rotisseurs. Fine dining restaurant serving dinner Thurs-Sat. 14 rooms tastefully decorated in period pieces & antiques all with luxurious linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Hotel Saluda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing