We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet place in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet place in the mountains”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This Hampton was nice, quiet and peaceful. Beautiful location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast did not have as many choices as some but was sufficient. We realized that we had
no cell service here (AT&T) though. But would stay there again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. I can understand your frustratation when traveling and entering into an area that does not have cell phone coverage. Cell phone coverage has improved in this area over the past 5 years and hopefully the cell companies will continue to update and expand their coverage areas to include our secluded area of the mountains. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    98
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
130
160
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Sitting directly across from a luxury condo resort in this small town, the Hampton Inn is really the only choice for the traveler. The high ceilings and fireplace in the lobby are inviting, and the hot breakfast is excellent. The rooms are comfy, but it was the indoor pool and hot tub that I really enjoyed.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the road; otherwise you will be looking up close at a hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton. I am pleased that you thought highly of our common areas and recreational facilities. At Hampton we strive to provide a relaxing place while you are touring the area. We look forward to your next visit. And thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This Hampton Inn was what you expect with the comfy beds and nice people at check in. The building itself had a more personality than most Hampton Inns. Breakfast seemed like it may have a few less choices than some Hampton Inns, but they still had plenty. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stingray600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
I am pleased to hear that you thought highly our of Hampton Hotel. We strive to make each guest experience a pleasant one. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I first stayed at the Hampton Inn Cashiers when I came to the mountain for a job interview. Besides the fact that my AT&T based cell phone got no coverage on the mountain, my stay was delightful. Clean room, wi fi, continental breakfast, gorgeous location. The good news is I got the job and now place guests of our Country Club, at the Hampton Inn. The staff is always friendly and our customers are very pleased when they stay there. The hotel is close to a couple of restaurants and yet sits high on a hill of winding Highway 64. It fits well with the mountain. I highly recommend this property. If you're headed this way, bring your VERIZON cell phone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tingle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
First of all, Congratulations on your job! I wish you well in your new adventure. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the lack of AT&T cell towers. That can be frustrating. I appreciate the referrals that will come our way. It takes the everyone in the community to help the community prosper. Again, Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

What a peaceful and serene location. This hotel is located about 5 miles east of Cashiers. Although it is right off the road it has a feeling of remoteness and seclusion. The staff is very friendly, rooms large and clean. The Breakfast is typical for the Hampton Hotels, nice variety of hot and cold foods. There are two places to eat close to the Hotel but one can drive a few miles to Cashiers where there are more restaurants. Coming from the west it is a little confusing as there are not any signs until you pass the hotel. There is a sign out front noticable from the east. All in all this is a must stay while in the area. We would highly recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel or a higher level floor offers the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you for the recommendation! I am so glad to hear that you think so highly of our hotel. We strive to provide every traveller with the services/amenites that he/she has become accustomed to while choosing to stay at Hampton Hotels. Come stay again with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights while visiting various locations in the area. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine; each morning the hot portion varied: eggs and ham, eggs and sausage, hot bagel toppers. Staff were friendly. My daughter and I basically used this as a resting point; never made it to the pool, etc. We would spend the day out and about. I selected this hotel even though it was a bit out of the way of the places we planned to visit because of the reviews: my priorities were safety and cleanliness. We upgraded to a suite using reward points, but I think that was a waste of points. The sofa was directly in front of the beds . (I had thought it might to to the side of the beds so that I could work in the early AM without disturbing my daughter. I used the work desk instead.) My daughter loved the idea of the indoor pool, but we never made it. There is a food store/gas station nearby. I strongly suggest visiting White Water Falls (about 15 minutes away) beautiful views!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hampton hotel in Sapphire Valley. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms as well as a hearty and tasty On The House Breakfast. We definately have an abundant amount of waterfalls and hiking trails in the area. Whitewater falls in one of the most popular, in fact it is the highest in the eastern US! We look forward to your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

A Hilton brand Hampton Inn is what it is. Yet, This hotel delivers ALL. A "5 star" joy just because of location, location, location. ALL of it with a white glove clean property. The Rocking chair on a mountain view porch made my first stop an easy choice. Bring your plessure. You have to take a spiritual moment to realize how Blessed you are to be able to enjoy a quiet few moments in the beauty of it all. Do you need to hear more? My glass is always more than half full and I would not allow a less than perfect thought aboout this Wonderful, Wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
I am excited to hear that you have discovered our little slice of heaven. We do strive to have clean comfortable rooms for every guest, every day. Mother Nature loves to show off her handiwork for everyone to enjoy. Thank you so much for your kind comments and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
201 reviews
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
172 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
4.2 mi away
Brook Trout Inn
Brook Trout Inn
#1 of 2 in Sapphire
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing