We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hampton in a neat location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hampton in a neat location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Second time staying here and had another good experience. Staff was accommodating, rooms were clean and breakfast was as expected for a Hampton Inn. Walls are a bit thin, but that didn't cause us too much worry. Mountain view room is needed as a regular room faces the back side of the property which is nestled right up to a rock wall. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas and was a great place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majoro42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit with us over the holidays. I value every guests opinions as it helps us improve in some areas and lets us know that we are doing well in others. Thank you taking the time to share your comments. Best wishes in the coming new year to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    93
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
122
150
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice rooms and comfortable bed. Lobby so so as was breakfast. Rates were extremely reasonable. Rooms were clean. Great restaurant 1/4 mile east called Gamekeepers. Remote location but only a few miles from Cashiers and about 15 from Highlands.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayvan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent hotel experience. We do strive to provide clean comfortable rooms and friendly service, but it seems we did not exceed your expectations in other areas. I do value your comments and will address these issues. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

A newer Hampton in a nice location between Brevard and Highlands, NC. Clean and as others have mentioned, what you would expect. Gorges State park and Whitewater Falls are nearby. Restaurants are very limited in this area, so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bills83au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide clean comfortable rooms with all the amenities that you have come to expect at any Hampton property. Our area boasts a number of hiking trails and waterfalls, many of which are inside Gorges State Park. It would take weeks to visit them all. I hope you will have another adventure in our neck of the woods soon. Again, thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

This Hampton was nice, quiet and peaceful. Beautiful location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast did not have as many choices as some but was sufficient. We realized that we had
no cell service here (AT&T) though. But would stay there again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. I can understand your frustratation when traveling and entering into an area that does not have cell phone coverage. Cell phone coverage has improved in this area over the past 5 years and hopefully the cell companies will continue to update and expand their coverage areas to include our secluded area of the mountains. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Sitting directly across from a luxury condo resort in this small town, the Hampton Inn is really the only choice for the traveler. The high ceilings and fireplace in the lobby are inviting, and the hot breakfast is excellent. The rooms are comfy, but it was the indoor pool and hot tub that I really enjoyed.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the road; otherwise you will be looking up close at a hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton. I am pleased that you thought highly of our common areas and recreational facilities. At Hampton we strive to provide a relaxing place while you are touring the area. We look forward to your next visit. And thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

This Hampton Inn was what you expect with the comfy beds and nice people at check in. The building itself had a more personality than most Hampton Inns. Breakfast seemed like it may have a few less choices than some Hampton Inns, but they still had plenty. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stingray600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
I am pleased to hear that you thought highly our of Hampton Hotel. We strive to make each guest experience a pleasant one. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I first stayed at the Hampton Inn Cashiers when I came to the mountain for a job interview. Besides the fact that my AT&T based cell phone got no coverage on the mountain, my stay was delightful. Clean room, wi fi, continental breakfast, gorgeous location. The good news is I got the job and now place guests of our Country Club, at the Hampton Inn. The staff is always friendly and our customers are very pleased when they stay there. The hotel is close to a couple of restaurants and yet sits high on a hill of winding Highway 64. It fits well with the mountain. I highly recommend this property. If you're headed this way, bring your VERIZON cell phone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tingle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
First of all, Congratulations on your job! I wish you well in your new adventure. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the lack of AT&T cell towers. That can be frustrating. I appreciate the referrals that will come our way. It takes the everyone in the community to help the community prosper. Again, Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
9.6 mi away
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
#1 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
9.7 mi away
200 Main by Old Edwards
200 Main by Old Edwards
#3 of 7 in Highlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing