We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hampton Inn and Suites in the Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Simpsonville
1 review
“Wonderful Hampton Inn and Suites in the Mountains”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Hotel is beautiful and had amazing views. The Assistant General Manager, Bimal was so good to us. He gave us so many ideas for things to do. We loved everything about this hotel and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that my Assisant General Manager, Bimal had been very helpful to you during your visit. There is alot to do in the area and each season brings on new adventures to pursue. I hope you plan on visiting our area again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    101
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
132
167
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

It was a good value and very nice accommodations for an overnight stay in the mountains. The hot chocolate in the lobby and breakfast were very good. The staff was helpful in finding a place for dinner. There were no complaints from anyone in our party. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for its location across the street from sapphire valley skiing. Rooms were ok and clean. However, breakfast area was unattended. Milk, yogurt, dried fruit for oatmeal, waffle batter and coffee were empty over course of our stay.. Biggest complaint and frustration is that pool was closed for two days and staff didn't seem to care. Big disappointment for the kids- after skiing the pool would have been fun. Likely would not return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomLetsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
I am disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us over the holiday weekend. It definately was a very busy one weekend, especially during breakfast. The staff did have a hard time keeping up with all hungry skiiers. As for the pool area, it is very frustrating for everyone including the stafff, when it is not open. An individual got sick in the pool and we had to close it per Health Department Regulations, The closure is for everyones safety. We had to complete a variety of steps including treatment of the water (which takes time to balance the chemicals) to ensure that when the pool was re-opened it was not harmful to anyone. I do apologize that it was not available during part of your visit, it was not intentional. I will also instucted my staff to show more sympathy when dealing with an issue of this nature. I do hope that you will visit our area again soon, as this was an isolated incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Second time staying here and had another good experience. Staff was accommodating, rooms were clean and breakfast was as expected for a Hampton Inn. Walls are a bit thin, but that didn't cause us too much worry. Mountain view room is needed as a regular room faces the back side of the property which is nestled right up to a rock wall. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas and was a great place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majoro42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit with us over the holidays. I value every guests opinions as it helps us improve in some areas and lets us know that we are doing well in others. Thank you taking the time to share your comments. Best wishes in the coming new year to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, fl
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice rooms and comfortable bed. Lobby so so as was breakfast. Rates were extremely reasonable. Rooms were clean. Great restaurant 1/4 mile east called Gamekeepers. Remote location but only a few miles from Cashiers and about 15 from Highlands.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayvan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent hotel experience. We do strive to provide clean comfortable rooms and friendly service, but it seems we did not exceed your expectations in other areas. I do value your comments and will address these issues. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

A newer Hampton in a nice location between Brevard and Highlands, NC. Clean and as others have mentioned, what you would expect. Gorges State park and Whitewater Falls are nearby. Restaurants are very limited in this area, so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bills83au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide clean comfortable rooms with all the amenities that you have come to expect at any Hampton property. Our area boasts a number of hiking trails and waterfalls, many of which are inside Gorges State Park. It would take weeks to visit them all. I hope you will have another adventure in our neck of the woods soon. Again, thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This Hampton was nice, quiet and peaceful. Beautiful location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast did not have as many choices as some but was sufficient. We realized that we had
no cell service here (AT&T) though. But would stay there again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. I can understand your frustratation when traveling and entering into an area that does not have cell phone coverage. Cell phone coverage has improved in this area over the past 5 years and hopefully the cell companies will continue to update and expand their coverage areas to include our secluded area of the mountains. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
211 reviews
9.6 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
9.7 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#4 of 7 in Highlands
202 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 room, 100% Non-Smoking Hotel nestled in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Sorry, no pets allowed. Standard and Studio rooms available. Indoor pool/Jacuzzi, fitness center and business center. Hot breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing