We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Johnson City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just in a few words - I love it there. The hotel is vaery nice and very quite. The atmosphere and style of the hotel fits it's surroundings. The rooms are very clean and the complementary breakfast is superb. The hotel guest is very friendly and helpful. For you golfers, I recommend this hotel. Many golf courses available. Other than golf, there are other activites available in these beautiful mountains of NC. An upscale resturant is just down the road and a Ingles only a couple of miles toward Cashiers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
I was quite pleased to hear that you found our hotel to your liking. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. And we are in such a beautiful location. We are the perfect place for a base camp to go off and do all sorts of activities during the day. Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    91
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
116
147
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

wonderful facility and excellent food. Just make sure your AC works. The Pool was lovely and the décor was quite stunning. Parking was not a problem. Highly recommend Micah's for the evening meal/ Temperature was in the 60's. The room was clean and not smelly at all. The Fan did not work correctly on the AC-otherwise the evening was good,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time here in the mountains. Our area does have some great scenery and wonderful restaurants. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the AC. We do strive to have everything in working order. I hope you will try us again while visting our area. Thank you for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

OK, probably the only place to stay if you are looking for a chain hotel in the area. Very clean and comfortable as one would expect with Hampton Inn. A little slow at check in if someone is ahead of you without a reservation. Breakfast was good and the hotel is located next to a small shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us at Hampton Sapphire. I was pleased to hear that you felt we were a good place to stay. If you find yourself back in our area I hope you will choose us again. Again, thank you for posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel seems new and clean. Plenty of parking. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Over the top breakfast (Included). Business Center, pool, etc. Definitely a great place to stay - and very reasonable compared to most of the trendy, historic places nearby. Staff, manager, and owner all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure all is well. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The back rooms have windows that just look out onto tree tops (we were on 3rd floor). Front rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hampton Hotel. I was pleased to hear that you found our rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. At Hampton we do strive to provide friendly helpful service to every guest. I look forward to your return visit in the future. Again, thank you for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

As always, Hampton Inn was clean, friendly, and comfortable. Great location. Great restaurant "Micas". This was a family trip to the mountains and to Cherokee NC. Weather was very nice and drive and views were terrific.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent family trip to our area and our Hampton Hotel. Our area does have some great drives and views. Thank you for sharing! We look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

New clean hotel nestled in the great smokey mountains. We stayed here in August 2013 while visiting family in Lake Toxaway. This was the closest nice hotel at affordable price that we could find. We will definitely be back. Lost of hiking and waterfalls nearby

Room Tip: Rooms on mountain side are more scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel while coming to the area to visit family. We look forward to a return visit. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Make 100% sure in advance that your room reservation is correct before you arrive. The central Hampton Inn reservation center did NOT have our room reservation correct when we arrived! It took us 2 hours to check in! It was there mistake, NOT mine! I do not want this to happen to anyone else visiting a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Hampton. We do value your feedback as it tells us where we are exceeding as well as what areas we need to work on. I am so sorry that you had issues with your reservations. I want to assure you that this was an isolated incident. I hope you will try us again while visiting our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
9.6 mi away
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
#1 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
9.7 mi away
200 Main by Old Edwards
200 Main by Old Edwards
#3 of 7 in Highlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing