We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Really enjoyed our visit to this beautiful area, the hotel was very nice. The staff was very accommodating and we would stay here again. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold offerings that were quite tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hampton. We strive to provide clean, comfortable surroundings and a breakfast that will get you started in the morning. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you are spending most of your time outdoors, shopping, strolling, exploring, then this hotel is a reasonable alternative to pricier hotels. Rooms are clean, fairly comfortable and not terribly far from what the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 738hectori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for sharing! We are blessed to be in an area surrounded by waterfalls, hiking, unique shopping, delictable dining options and mother nature. We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Te hotel is clean and updated. Our rooms were fres and ready upon early check in. We were running late for an appointment and called ahead. The staff was very accomodating. The staff is cheerful and professional. Location is convenient to all area attractions. Perking is sufficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Memphis235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

I was pleased to hear that you found our hotel fresh and clean as well as our staff very accommodating. At Hampton we do strive to provide clean, fresh rooms and a friendly staff to make make everyones stay a pleasant one. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The desk clerk was unbelievably rude and did not correct a problem he was responsible for. He was a young black man with a all about me attitude, when i arrived and ordered additional pillows from one clerk and this one gave them to someone else, he refused to correct the problem or tell me how long it would be before additional pillows could be found. He was not on the phone but kept telling me when he had time he would deal with it but no time frame when sked. The next morning when i went for coffee he walked by my table and just stared at me in a very scary way. How would you like your family to experience this hateful attitude???

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

To work a hotel has to hit all the moving parts, from reservations, to check-in, to room appeal and this property gets an "F" in all departments.

From inattentive surly staff, to phones to the front desk that were never answered, to an air conditioner in room 208 that didn't work and there was no one at the front desk -- perhaps asleep in the back room; to a lousy "free" breakfast that made your stomach turn; to a "we don't do that" response to a request for compensation for a sleepless night.

Yes, it is centrally located, but this kind of customer experience? Really?

What a

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

I was shocked to read your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. If you would please contact me at the hotel so that I can find out the details of your stay. I do not condone any such actions of my staff and I want to ensure that all 'parts' of the hotel are working as they should. If you do not tell me the circumstances of your comments then our hotel cannot improve. I cannot be at the hotel 24 hours a day and need your assistance if something has gone wrong. I await your phone call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice Hampton in a convenient location---between Cashiers and Lake Toxaway. Large rooms and well maintained. Beware most cell phone providers do not cover this hotel or the Cashiers area----which at times can be viewed as an advantage. If you absolutely must have cell service, nearby Highlands has good coverage. Pillows are firm and square---which if you like good loft is another plus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerchier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

I was pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. Our location does have some areas where there are no cell phone towers thus the lack of signal. However it is nice to get away from the day to day noise and experience nature without being intrupted with a phone or text. Thank you for sharing and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel in early August with the goal of relaxing and enjoying the scenery. All I can say is "mission accomplished!" The hotel architecture fits in with the mountain setting perfectly and we enjoyed the added touch of rocking chairs on the front porch area. Our studio suite was spacious, clean, and quiet as it was near the end of the hall and the view of the mountains was scenic. Breakfast was better than we have found at many Hampton hotels and the front desk staff was exceptionally hospitable. The indoor hut tub was terrific and the indoor swimming pool was inviting but the water a bit cold for our taste. A short drive to Cashiers took us to several nice restaurants and the surrounding area had some really beautiful waterfalls. Cell phone service was spotty but acceptable with patience while texting and the Internet worked flawlessly. We heartily endorse this hotel for a restful stay and some outdoor fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front for the best views. The hotel is often less crowded during midweek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I read your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you had such a good time and it seems like you enjoyed the area as well. I appreciate hearing from all our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your expereinces. We look forward to a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
20.3 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
9.6 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
178 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
21.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range: £78 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 room, 100% Non-Smoking Hotel nestled in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Sorry, no pets allowed. Standard and Studio rooms available. Indoor pool/Jacuzzi, fitness center and business center. Hot breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing