We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Laurelwood Inn(Cashiers)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Inn(Highlands)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Edwards Inn and Spa(Highlands)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 Main(Highlands)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
49
45
17
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
45
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation centersapphire valleyliving roomnice unitski lodgemini golffox huntwithin walking distancetime sharefull kitchenwyndham resortjacuzzi tubstackable washer dryernational forestgreat place to gorelaxing vacationbeautiful location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our second visit to Sapphire Valley. The Place is a great location for a mountain getaway. The resort is nice with plenty to keep you busy on campus. The indoor/outdoor pools are nice. The game room with Pool and Ping Pong tables with arcades. The workout room and game and movie rentals. Off campus is the beauty of North Carolina. Whitewater falls is a few miles away and is always a photographers dream. Shopping in Brevard or Highlands is nearby. We have been pleased with what Sapphire offers.

Room Tip: Wifi is limited.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Though we live in NC this was our first trip to Sapphire and we loved it. This is not a "compact, walk-to restaurants" kind of area. Have to drive a decent amount to attractions, to the pool/fitness area, and to the nearest grocery store. The isolation is really what it's all about. Fantastic hiking and the waterfalls are amazing. We booked this resort through RCI and were very pleased. Though the view from our unit was disappointing, we spent so much time outside it mattered little. Kitchen was fairly well equipped - couldn't find a cookie sheet but we made do. The unit itself was a bit dated but clean and beds, though firm, were comfortable. PLENTY of room for a family in our 2 bedroom unit.

I would definitely recommend for a family trip. Fall is spectacular but there are some hikes that are better in winter and there is a small ski slope in the resort.

Room Tip: Might want to request a view. There should be some good ones but we sure didn't get one.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisacamriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We are Wyndham owners but not in the Wyndham but Saffire Valley Management unit, 2 bed/2 bath near golf club house. All was clean, in order and comfortable. Not the newest furniture but beds were very comfortable.Our guest liked theirs too, they had two twins. Parking easy, rooms quiet and we requested no step to entry and had just that. Perfect weather and ever more brilliant leaf color last week of October. We had a great time. Found some great restaurants, great outdoor hikes with waterfalls everywhere. All the staff attentive. We are hoping to return with grand child.

Room Tip: Try to arrive in daylight. The roads are scenic and twisty. It would be hard to find these units in the dark.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheval O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hoping for the fall color in the Sapphire Valley, but we were too early. We loved breathing in the mountain air and exploring nearby Cashiers and Brevard. We made a wonderful memory walking around Lake Fairfield through Merrie Woode girl's camp when my husband fell in the lake WITH my camera! As for the resort, this was the perfect quiet season. Our unit was clean and comfortable. Our king sized bed was quite nice. I have one word to describe our stay here: PEACEFUL. We enjoyed the rec center's mini golf and workout center. FYI: The front desk is not open at all on Saturday and closes at 6 PM. We were glad our unit had no problems. Warning: ATT cell phone has extremely limited service in this area. The wifi in our unit worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank takrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback including some helpful tips for future guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy a peaceful vacation at our property. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family have had an annual timeshare here since the 1980's. I have the best memories growing up here every year. The location is GORGEOUS!! And the amenities are great! Endless amounts of fun. My kids are now 4 (twins) and 9 months and they enjoy it just as much I did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews