We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini family reunion”

Highlands Aerial Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Open every day except Christmas! Highlands Aerial Park combines the best of the Alpine ropes courses of Europe with the lush plant life of Central America to create a world class botanical experience in the trees!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a GREAT time! Most of our group did the full canopy zip line and Whitney and Tristen were wonderful! I would highly recommend Highland Aerial Park!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mychelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt D, CEO at Highlands Aerial Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for hanging out with us in the trees! I will pass your kind words on to Whitney and Tristan. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"canopy tour"
in 93 reviews
"zip lining"
in 168 reviews
"mountain top"
in 19 reviews
"giant swing"
in 26 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 22 reviews
"quarter mile"
in 9 reviews
"brave indian"
in 35 reviews
"zip line course"
in 11 reviews
"first timers"
in 18 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 17 reviews
"all ages"
in 28 reviews
"bucket list"
in 18 reviews
"squealing mare"
in 23 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 23 reviews
"whole family"
in 19 reviews
"great fun"
in 21 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 9 reviews
Filter

95 - 99 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here for a married couple vacation and had an absolutely wonderful time! We did the "Brave Indian" course and even though it is meant for a younger crowd, we still had tons of fun! We raced each other to see who could get the fastest time and had a blast doing it! Be sure you wear comfy clothes and closed-toed shoes though. And be prepared to be VERY sore the next day. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to have a fun day out with friends or the kiddos.

Thank migillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt D, CEO at Highlands Aerial Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome! Spending time outdoors, stepping out of your comfort zone, and a little healthy competition! Marriage strengthening at its best! I'm so glad that we got to be a part of it. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again after that soreness wears off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was a laugh!!! They made the tours very fun. Vincent and Irie were hilarious and very on point.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank angelycarolina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt D, CEO at Highlands Aerial Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I will be sure to share your kind words with Vincent and Irie! I'm glad that you had a great experience. Please come hang out with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time at Highlands Aerial Park! Everyone is so friendly! Highly recommend for young and the old!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 791jeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt D, CEO at Highlands Aerial Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words! It was our pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 13 year son old and I did the full canopy tour this weekend and had a blast! Neri and Bryant were our guides, and they were fantastic. We did a 10 am tour and only had 2 other people in our group, so it was kind of like having our own private zip line tour. Great views!

Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt D, CEO at Highlands Aerial Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm so glad you and your son got to share some awesome bonding time in the trees! And, a small group to boot! It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope that you will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highlands Aerial Park also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Scaly Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Dillard, Rabun County
 

Been to Highlands Aerial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing