We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Squeaky clean, quiet, and wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scotland Neck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scotland Neck Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scotland Neck
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Squeaky clean, quiet, and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stopped through Scotland Neck on our way to the Sylvan Heights Bird park and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were the cleanest I've seen and the beds were extremely comfortable. The owners were also very kind and helpful. I've seen a few comments on here about cats, however,..there are only a few cats and they live outside. I don't see this as an issue whatsoever to the guests that are staying in the hotel and the entire hotel was clean and well-kept inside and out.
We will be back to Scotland Neck! :).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoolia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Small town with not a lot going on or to go to. This hotel looked very nice and the grounds were upkept. We could park the tractor trailer behind the hotel - plenty of space. Pet friendly with a $10 fee - but when we asked the desk clerk, she asked if we were going to keep the cat in a cage while in the room. Seemed very strange as they had about 4 feral cats that she fed outside, one was sitting in the lobby and she told us she had several others of her own in one of the rooms. To hell with that - my cat is allowed free roaming in any room we go to! The room was neat and clean, plenty of channels on the TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffe maker all came with the room as well. However, there is no place near to find a meal unless you walk the block and a half to the Food Lion market and pick up something there. While there is a breakfast room for the complimentary breakfast in the morning, as there is a real lack of guests in the hotel, any morning fare is limited to coffee. Did not see any more than 2 cars in the parking lot the 2 nights we stayed there. And the only real attraction was a huge cotton field next to the hotel. The only other problem we encountered was the internet was extremely intermittent and it took hours to try and type just one email! The signal kept going in and out the whole time we were there. Otherwise, if you need a quick place to stay, bring your own food and you could be comfortable here for at least one evening.

Room Tip: One nght stay will do in a pinch here. Not much in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Isle, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I had an occasion to stay at this property when attending a wedding. I must say that the management was wonderful, the rooms were clean and stocked with ammenities. I was walking our dog when I noticed that cats were about the property. They seemed to be well fed and well cared for and I thought they just might be cats from around the neighborhood. When I commented to desk about the cats I was told that the cats were strays that they take care of. I am very impressed to know that they care for animals. I am also pleased that they have smoking and pets rooms available. The rates are good, they have a pool, complimentary breakfast, and coffee is available at no charge all day. Cannot say anything bad about this moptel, it was great!

Room Tip: If you have a pet or smoke, ask for a room on the end of the unit. I did and it was most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

While visiting in Scotland Neck on a photographic outing, I stayed at the Scotland Neck Inn and found it to be unusually clean, in fact cleaner than several high end lodging that I've experienced. The proprietors were extremely courteous and helpful. Although I hoped to pet the cats, they clearly stayed at a distance. This is the quietest lodging I've ever enjoyed and I hope to stay at this inn at any time I'm in the vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I enjoyed the motel room but I am not a car lover. To be honest, I am afraid of cats and does not like to see them. My only problem was entering and exiting the building because of the cats. I will not stay there again. I was told that the motel employees feed the cats and I saw them doing that. I think they will lose customers because they want the cats to come around.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jph1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Nice place, very convienent. Staff was helpful and very nice. Will certainly stay again next time we are in town. Love the kitties!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Time2GoSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Scotland Neck Inn in March, '11 in conjunction with a photo workshop at the Scotland Neck Waterfowl Park. Besides one Bed & Breakfast, the Inn is the only accommodation in Scotland Neck. Upon our arrival we discovered that there were not sufficient towels in the bathroom as well as no glasses anywhere in the room. The front desk clerk was extremely courteous and provided both towels & glasses right away. Even though there is no real competition for hotel/motel rooms in Scotland Neck, the staff went out of their way to furnish us with missing items.

The Inn offers a very sparse free continental breakfast (cereal, store-bought mini donuts, white bread and coffee) so if you need a full meal before starting your day, you had better go elsewhere.

Unless you really like cats, this may not be the hotel for you. The Inn has "adopted" several stray cats, providing both food and shelter for them right outside the front door. Luckily the cats are fairly shy and do not interfere with guest's going & coming.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oilman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotland Neck
22.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
24.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
23.3 mi away
Affordable Suites of America
Affordable Suites of America
#10 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland Neck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland Neck Inn

Property: Scotland Neck Inn
Address: 308 S Main, Scotland Neck, NC 27874
Region: United States > North Carolina > Scotland Neck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scotland Neck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Scotland Neck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland Neck Hotel Scotland Neck
Best Western Scotland Neck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing