We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Masters Inn Smithfield
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Reviewed 3 March 2010

In the Roomsaver coupon book, it sounded decent. It was the worst hotel I've ever been to. Even the TP holder was broken.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathie1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2010

Most disgusting place ever! Had to change rooms due to heat not sufficient, then other room heat just as bad. Woke up to bugs every where. Pillows horrible, bed horrible, entire place horrible. Also feel like owner made comment about hidden cameras in the rooms. When asked him to repeat, acted like he couldn't understand. Will be contacting some type of police, SBI, or whomever regarding this!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcnone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

this hotel was nothing like the photos on the internet
they said they had clean rooms, frig, microwave
we had to rent them in order to get them
the mattress were dirty
bathrooms small and dirty, tubs stained with a few bugs
carpet was stained badly
night stands old as dirt
housekeeping was no where to be found
towels were thin and old
had to go elsewhere as soon as possible

Stayed: August 2008
Thank blackcat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

The room in general was dirty.floors were dirty the linens were so bad I slept on top ,would not sleep under the sheets.A used condom was discovered on the floor under the bed. checkout was 11:00 but went out to breakfast at 9am when we returned at 10am the key card would no longer work had to get housekeeping to let us in.shower was so dirty we showered with covering on our feet .PAY THE DIFFERENCE AND STAY AWAY FROM MASTERS INN

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tomcatFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

I Stayed at this motel twice going to & coming back from vacation. I had a coupon from the travel book found at the rest stop. Just needed a place for a few hours to sleep.
On the 1st trip I was pleasently surprised on how clean it was for a 'cheap sleep'. It was nothing fancy but clean and in good shape. I have extreme allergies so it is important that there have been no animals in the room and it doesn't smell of cleaning supplies. It was fine! It also had no broken fixtures, everything ok. Also it had really good cable!-Lots of options for a hotel.The bed was very firm (loved it but some might not like that). There was plenty of bright light in the room to read by and had free wi-fi (a little slow but free!)
The second visit ( a week later) put us in a room that was over all clean except the carpet. The room smelled of old dirty carpet. The smell was such a contrast! It gave the room a dirty, nasty feel. I double checked to make sure it was clean & it was except that carpet! It was everything you would expect a $29.95 (dive) motel to be.
The original room was taken and it was late so I didn't ask for a change.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SassyBritches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2007

personally, the motel was very simple but very clean and also very affordable..i honestly didn't have any problems with room. the front desk very nice and very helpful. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alexander231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2006

I Travel all over the united states and this is the worst and dirtiest motel I have ever stayed in it didn't look like it had been cleaned in months. The rug was dirty the bathtub was so bad I wouldn't get in. I would never stayed but it was so late when I got there.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CINDASUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selma hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 6 in Selma
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Selma
Days Inn Selma
#4 of 6 in Selma
454 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Masters Inn Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masters Inn Smithfield

Address: 318 US Highway 70 E, Selma, NC 27576-3481
Region: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: £41 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Masters Inn Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Masters Inn Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masters Hotel Smithfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing