We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
South Windsor, United States
2 reviews
“Vacation 2014”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a great hotel for the money. Very convenient to the highway; lots to do in the area with a wide variety of restaurants to choose from as well. Comfortable, clean and free wi-fi in the room, plus a great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    122
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
157
151
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
coatesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Clean hotel in good location with friendly staff. We were staying there as part of trip -- this is more than half way to where we were going -- close to many restaurants and outlets. I do think that the loyalty points were a bit excessive for the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times. The staff is very friendly (even made a fresh pot of coffee at 12:30 at night), as we arrived very late.The rooms are always sooo clean and fresh. I love the Neutrogena toiletries. The free breakfast is a great treat,although I have noticed that the quality of items varies at different locations and possibly at different days during the week. Overall its a great deal for the money, and I will continue to stop there on all my trips South and then North again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

From the moment we walked in the front door we were thrilled that we made the choice to stay at this hotel. From check-in through our complimentary breakfast the staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. The rooms were well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Though we didn't take the time to swim, the outdoor pool looked very inviting. The breakfast choices exceeded our family's expectations and I loved the option of sitting at a tall pub table before getting back into the driver's seat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night, mid-week, on business in the area. The location is perfect and the staff was wonderful. My room was fresh and I got a great night's rest. Internet in my room was fast and the fitness center was a perfect way to start my early morning. The next time I'm in the area I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewBern2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A discount flyer from the Welcome Center at the border scooped us a $130 room for $99. Room was clean, King size bed was fine, pillows were a little too soft for my fat head, otherwise excellent. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good, kept us going for a 12 hour journey South to home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zipper666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times before and really won't stay anywhere else on my way to Florida. It is clean, the staff is wonderful and so is the manager Barbara who was able to obtain an air purifier which may be placed in rooms for people like me (breathing issues). I really am very grateful that she was able to do that and I don't have to "lug" mine in whenever I stay there :-). I don't think anyone would be disappointed staying here :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank emberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
1.5 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95

Property: Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Address: 1695 Outlet Center Dr, Selma, NC 27576-3452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield i-95 Hotel Selma
Selma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing