We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suprise”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice suprise”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Well it seems Choice hotels is serious about raising the bar on the Quality in brand. 2nd stay in a weekend and it was very pleasant. Crystal checked us in with a super smile and friendliness on a professional level. The room has been updated( recently12-24 months) and for less than $100 we were treated very well. A/c works great and all the people I came in contact with were great. One lady to whom I asked where office was not only told me but led me there. I even saw the manager out working to keep the place looking sharp. I believe this is a safe bet for some zoo's and we saw no bugs as another reviewer alluded to. I will stop in again. Everything was clean, which is about my only demand. Way to go !

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leanira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. We are very proud to represent Quality Inn in Selma NC. Our staff was over joyed in hearing the wonderful comments that have been written regarding their help which you had appreciated. Our staff are always happy to help each and every customer that stays at the hotel. We hope to see you again when visiting Selma NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    57
    22
    8
    12
See reviews for
48
55
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed two nights while visiting family in the area. I did stay here over 20 years ago when it was a comfort inn and suites. Needless to say it is an older hotel that has been through several name changes. The hotel rooms are in an outdoor corridor with ice machines centrally located on both floors. The room was clean and the bathroom was updated. There is still a lot of things that indicate that it is an older building, but everything seemed to work. The water was hot and pressure was good. The maids provided a good service as we stayed two nights. The breakfast was decent as well. There were a few hot items available. I would stay here again but would prefer to stay at a hotel with inside corridors if they are comparable in price in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4realguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We appreciate the comments made about your 2 day stay at the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when visiting Selma NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croghan, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here on northbound trip from Fl. We stayed here because it is pet friendly. Very nice room with lots of space, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, good wifi. Exceptionally clean both the room and outside. Has outside room entrance which we prefer. Desk staff was very willing to meet our needs, we'll stay here again,

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rubyCroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank You very much for the comments and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn Selma NC. Our staff appreciate the comments made and are always eager to help customers any time of the day. We look forward in seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Okay, pay attention. If you want a $100-$150 a night hotel go elsewhere. If you want a good value for your dollar and do not want to spend your life savings on one night motel stay, pull off and stay here. Exterior rooms which not everyone prefers but the room was very clean, had amenity items, a very suitable breakfast (which means not just one juice and a dozen preservative loaded donuts) and situated right near I 95 and this giant outlet mall (I could care less about that) and the desk clerk was friendly, courteous and helpful. Now, what more would you want????? Price was very moderate. Room was nicely furnished and the furniture NOT all beat up. Carpet was clean and untainted (how novel) and comfortable furniture and very comfortable bed. Okay, enough. You get the point.

Room Tip: I think they would all be fine. Maybe ask for a first floor room for the pull up convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank You very much for the wonderful comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the comments made regarding the staff and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hotel was clean and affordable, appeared to be an older unit with outside entrances that was renovated. Well lighted exterior. I felt safe. This is a great stopover hotel for one evening, Value was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 462World_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank You for the wonderful comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward in seeing you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the quality and were greeted by a gracious host, Aretha. She assured me that our non smoking room was actually non-smoking, which was true! This hotel is clean and honest.

Continental breakfast included waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, milk orange juice and a variety of cereals and Danishes.

I would recommend. Slightly noisy- close to highway. Reasonable price!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
We really appreciate the nice comments made regarding our staff, breakfast and motel in general. Next time you are in town please be sure to visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

we found the service very good from check in to checkout. The room was very clean and looked like new tile in the bathroom. It was easy off and on from 95. Restaurants were very close and plentiful also got a discount at the one we chose.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank You for the wonderful comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward in seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 6 in Selma
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
1.8 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
797 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1705 Industrial Park Dr, Selma, NC 27576-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Selma
Comfort Inn Selma
Selma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing