We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“confusion- a state thereof”
Review of Osaka

Osaka
Ranked #21 of 48 Restaurants in Shallotte
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“confusion- a state thereof”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went there on a Sunday at noon. We were directed to a table by a girl in cutoffs with a baby hanging on her hip. This should have been our first clue. One wiatress came by and got our drink order. These never came .!0 minutes later we were told that a waitress was late but they would get to us soon. 10 minutes later a waiter came by a got our order. 10 minutes later we asked about our food. Apparently there was a mix up. We then got some of our food 10 minutes later. They then bought us the check and asked if there was anything else. We then mentioned the small detail that my wife never received her meal. So, after about an hour of confusion we left. Sushi was average at best at least that which we actually received.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldocsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great seafood service needs a little help”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I have eaten there three nights in a row, I have found it has some of the better seafood in the town of Shallotte. The service needs a little hepl

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Looking forward to our next dining experience here.”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We completely enjoyed eating here. We sat at the Hibachi table rather than a regular table. The young cook was fantastic and appeared to enjoy performing for us. He was very talented and funny.
The food was delicious and the portions were huge.
There were three in our party for this night out. If I remember correctly, the table would seat eight. This is the type of place where "the more the merrier". Not to say it isn't fun to go as a couple.
It was a little pricey but we certainly took home plenty of leftovers.
Enjoy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KJE134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“I ate there 3 nights in a row”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The seafood was excellent, they gave you large portions. The service was excellent. They are probably on the only sushi place in town. The restaurant has new ownership

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Shallotte.”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Osaka has the best fried rice and the most reasonable lunch special. The place could stand to be a little cleaner but thats the only negative i would say. Their sushi is good too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RFcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka also viewed

Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing