We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total let down”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shallotte
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A total let down”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business over 3 nights. The hotel is in dire need of refreshing. The room was musty and smelly and the vent had been left running for good reason. Everything is dingy and I ended up getting sick! The breakfast each morning was late and it was not near as good as the usual comfort inn. Plus the Internet failed each day. Very disappointing. Look to stay in north myrtle beach instead.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AWalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    20
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
14
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn while in the area on business. Definitely a convenient location off Highway 17, and provided just what I needed. I got a good night's sleep and a good hot shower in the morning. The wifi internet was a bit spotty, but okay. There was a great new LG TV in the room which I enjoyed. I would stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Dates of stay: 1/23/12 to 2/2/12 - Sister visited hotel prior to my visit and chose a room that would suit me. Hotel was very accommodating and gave me the room. The room was clean and well taken care of, bed was comfortable. Locking safe, microwave and fridge were excellent. I'm a shower fanatic - great shower and water pressure. Staff was extremely friendly and informative. Access to room easy, parking a breeze. Would definitely stay there again. It's too bad 2 floor hotel does not have elevator, especially when luggage or disability involved - Comfort Inn not the only one that does not have elevator.

Room Tip: Ask about elevator access in small hotels if planning lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The room was comfortable, big, and clean . What a pleasant surprise to find chocolates on the pillows! Will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Nothing fancy, everything was average. But the lady that handle our check in was Awesome, which made it like we were staying at 'The Ritz'. Just what we needed after a long day in the sun.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

When we got to our room there was an awful odor and a machine which was on (very loud). The machine was a dryer..The odor was so bad it gave me a headache.The free breakfast was pitiful. The only items available were waffles & cereal, the hot foods were empty & it was only 8am. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shallotte hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A Quick Trip.....We stayed here for one night after a Family wedding and wanted a day at the beach but because all the hotels in Ocean Isle were booked up we ended up staying in Shallote here and We were very pleased. The rooms are very clean and have fridges! The bathrooms are very roomy ! They have an AWESOME Complimentary Breakfast with Bagels waffles juice cereal oatmeal.etc.The works! :) The beds are comfy and if we will definately be back there when we are back in the area. Our Room price for a 2 queen room was 109.00.I iwsh I could remember the Hotel clerks name that checked us in ..( he said he was from TN too) He was very nice and pleasant to talk to.!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shallotte
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
15.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 360 Whiteville Rd NW, Shallotte, NC 28470-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Shallotte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shallotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Shallotte
Comfort Inn Shallotte
Shallotte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing