We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking something different next time”
Review of Super 8 Shelby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shelby
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Shelby
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chapehilltraveller, General Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chapehilltraveller, General Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Hotel meet all our needs. I have a 54 yr old Downs cuz that loves to swim. He has trouble getting in and out of the pool, they have a special chair lift for handicap customers. Rooms and grounds always clean and neat. Never any problems and will continue to stay in Shelby at Super 8. Great job guys/gals!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapehilltraveller, General Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

I appreciate very much for taking time and writing a review.I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.I am also sorry to know that door knob in the adjoining door was broken which has been fixed now.Please visit us again and let us know what we can do to make your stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is just a no frills property that has no business charging more than $50 per night. The staff is very slow, the air conditioning units are probably 25 years old and rickety loud (not the nice white noise type of loud either), the rooms are dark, and the pool is teeny tiny. The beds were comfortable however, and I suppose as clean as they could get despite the old age of the hotel. I'm going to pass the next time I need to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel if you can find a good deal in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapehilltraveller, General Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

I am sorry to know that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction.We are constantly upgrading the property.Like new mattresses in all the rooms painting the entire building ,changing the carpet .I am pleased to inform you that we have order led 32' flat screen television for all the rooms. We change air condition in 6 rooms every year .Please give us another chance and ask the desk clerk for the room that has new aircondition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chapehilltraveller, Owner at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Thanks for the stay-- had a restful night's sleep in comfortable bed. The shower was wonderful the next morning also. Had a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapehilltraveller, Owner at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

I am very glad and to know that we were able to meet your needs and could satisfy your requirement Our goal is to give best service possible.We are in process of installing flat screen .television in all the rooms.So please visit us again.I sincerely thank you for taking time and write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed because of truck parking was not expecting much, was very pleased rooms were great, staff very friendly no complaints . Nice breakfast got laundry done had a pleasant experience and price are reasonable will return.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapehilltraveller, Owner at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

I appreciate that you take time and write a review .It is our goal to give our guest best experience and extend them the feeling of home away from home.We will keep on trying to improve in our service and feel our guest that are welcome with southern hospitality. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelby
Days Inn Shelby
#6 of 8 in Shelby
187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#5 of 8 in Shelby
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Shelby NC
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
8.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shelby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shelby

Address: 1716 E Dixon Blvd, I-85 to Hwy 74W Exit 10B, Shelby, NC 28152-6948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Shelby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range: £41 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shelby 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing