We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pot Roast!”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #66 of 99 Restaurants in Shelby
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kings Mountain, NC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Pot Roast!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Most think of breakfast when they think of IHOP. There lunch and dinner meals are also great. My husband and I both love their Pot Roast. Best flavor and very tender. Great senior price. Love IHOP's coffee, too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast is what they do”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in at the IHOP last night and had some good food. My food was very well prepared and served. My wife ordered pasta, but they came back and said they were out. The manager offered her anything on the menu at no cost. That is customer service! Needless to say, we will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wahoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We always enjoy our food at the Shelby IHOP! The place is clean and the food is good. We always get breakfast no matter what time we go!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank weddingmom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on a Wednesday evening. The restaurant was not busy, but the service was slow. On top of the slow service, the kitchen was slow to get food out. When they did get the food out, our order was messed up. The server just sort of laughed it off. There was no offer to comp anything. On top of all of that, the management made no attempt to quiet a loud, obnoxious party. It will be a long time before we go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kramer6492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thursdays at IHOP in Shelby, NC”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We eat here every Thursday night that we can, because Senior Night is 1/2 off everything! It's VERY crowded so plan for a long wait. The staff is friendly. The food is good. My favorites are the Stuffed French Toast Combo (Cinnamon raisin French toast with sweet cream filling, fruit topping, two eggs, hash browns, bacon or sausage) or the CINN-A-STACK® French Toast (Thick-cut French toast slices with cinnamon roll filling, cream cheese icing and whipped topping.). Also check out the 55+ and the SIMPLE & FIT menus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normajane44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing