We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“catching bugs and throwing them out”
Review of Days Inn Shelby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Shelby
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shelby
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Shelby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Johnetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We checked in Sunday night the front desk lady first swiped our card then after payment went through made us sign a NO refund policy. That was just the first of it prior before we asked to see a room she stated no. Then went into the room there was a roach in the shower. The bathroom floors was not clean, showers had hair in it, sheets had stains and mildew on the curtains, the wet pad under the sheets had mildew dirt and stains, since there is not a refund we of course can't get our money back and to another hotel. Monday night we asked the front desk for towels she gave us towels that had bowel movements on them and said she couldn't give us anymore towels out of them after I returned to get *Clean towels from her* Was not pleased. Then to top it off housekeeping doesn't seem to know a word of English so I tried telling them this needs to be cleaned the sheets and shower ...the lady threw her hand up me and walked out after she seemed to not understand me! I have already called the front desk ad still waiting on house keeping I let them know I was not renting a room to be housekeeping. I am not pleased with the stay . Nor can we get WI-FI hardly at all unless we are near the door or outside. This is the worst stay we have had. PLEASE BEWARE staying for a week to be prepared to do your own cleaning up because they will not come in your room to clean and act like it's a probably to do anything. Not happy! Will not stay here again and not recommend it to anyone. Oh and to top it off the pool isn't open it is green!!!! OH AND THE FIRT NIGHT OF STAYING WE WALKED IN AND THE ROOM SMELLED AWFUL COME TO FIND OUT THE NEXT DAY IT WAS STINK BUGS THERE ARE STINK BUGS IN THE ROOMS!!!! FRONT DESK LADY SEEMED TO NOT REALLY CARE ABOUT THE PROBLEM AND LOOKED AT ME STUPID EVERYTME I TOLD HER SOMETHING THAT WAS WRONG. Not pleased at all.....

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank travelingbussiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had asked for a second floor room but when we arrived it was amid a huge rain storm -- prompting us to need a first floor room so we could empty the back of our truck to keep things dry. The front desk quickly rearranged things so we could be on the first floor which saved our personal items. It was a nice clean room with no problems at all. The bathroom was spotless which is something I always look for. would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed there 5 nights.
I was very disappointed with their breakfasts. Just waffles, sausages, green bananas and apples (the first two days), a few doughnuts,juice, coffee & bread. No eggs, yogurts,bacon, bagels - all of which are common fare at other motels.
The manager was not friendly.
We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is very easy to find and get to and is located near many restaurants and shops in Shelby. The hotel looks recently renovated with a clean exterior and even newly paved parking lot. The rooms were equally as nice with newer finishings and everything was clean. Overall I would recommend this location to any visitor to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jarrod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
2.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#5 of 8 in Shelby
42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Shelby NC
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling...
#1 of 1 in Boiling Springs
99 reviews
18.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shelby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelby

Address: 1431 W Dixon Blvd, Shelby, NC 28152-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Shelby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range: £45 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelby 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing