We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heartfriends Inn Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Siler City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Asheboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn & Suites(Burlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Two of us spent a perfect overnight at Heartfriends (Sept 2013). We had some special dietary requests that were met 'to-a-T' in both hospitable and perfectly culinary ways as well: breakfast was nothing short of delicious.....and served in the hosts's beautiful, traditional antique-laden dining room. Our upstairs room was more comfortable and inviting than advertised. Yvonnne gave us a tour of all her accommodations--all would have been more than adequate for a most enjoyable visit. Our trip to the airport (RDU) the next day took just under an hour. If you can fit this place into your vacation plans, do it!

Room Tip: The cottage is super-private
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCoastFLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Siler city may seem far but you are really about 20 minutes from Chapel Hill , and it is worth it for the experience. I booked 3 out of 4 rooms available and got to stay in two different ones.
supreme comfort, books to read, wireless internet, fabulous antiques, comfortable beds and best of all Yvonne the owner and hostess. As other reviewers have noted the breakfast were incredible. Every day different fare. We were there for three nights and were sorry when our stay ended. this was only my second stay at a B&B but what an a pleasant surprise. everyone in our party of 5 shared my views.

the only reservation i had in making this review was that with only four rooms Heartfriends might get too popular but if any place deserves a great review this is it. book early and pamer yourself.If you like to read or watch movies, the thousands of books and movies will be to your hearts content. on 43 acres, but just five minutes or less from I-64. If you know your antiques, you will spend hours looking. Harp chairs in the dining room as an example and the best collection of teapots i have ever seen. Yvonne is the best!! On Cleanliness not only an A rating but 100% rating! the only one i have come across! refrigerators and microwaves in each room and free sodas, drinks and snacks in each room!!

Room Tip: if you need Internet, dont stay in the cottage, otherwise it is great, although you can get wireless in the main house.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Yvonne and her staff were the epitome of graciousness. Every detail of comfort and
anticipating our needs was displayed in our rooms. My family occupied the entire house
when we were in town for a wedding. All rooms were spotless and well equipped with
snacks, drinks, fine toiletries, luxurious bedding, and all for very reasonable cost.
Breakfast was a gourmet spread served on fine linens and china. Delicious specialty
dishes were a real treat enjoyed by men and ladies alike. I look forward to staying at
Heartfriends Inn again. Can't say enough about the kind hospitality. So homey and
comfortable, off the beaten path in quiet woodsy setting by a pond. I adore this place!

Room Tip: The separate cottage is cute with it's own kitchen, or choose the King bed room for spaciousness.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Spent the weekend with my cousins here! It was just like being at your grandmother's! It felt so comfortable and relaxing! Beautiful antiques all over the house,beautifully decorated and the food was fabulous! I have never seen so much food! The rooms are huge, with wine, candies, coffee makers and refrigerators! The owner is a fantastic person, very interesting and a great cook!
You must stay here! It was wonderful! No pool or fitness center, could not toggle off below!
Very quiet and so peaceful!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are really big and have nice bathrooms! Wonderful bungalow out back too!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

A very relaxing place to stay. Our host Yvonne was very hospitable and made our stay easy. Breakfast was a feast to say the least. Such a value for a B&B. We spent time enjoying the peacefulness of the pond, and the quietness of being away from the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 86corv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews