We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to 5”

Heartfriends Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siler City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heartfriends Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Siler City B&B and Inns
North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“So close to 5”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hospitality and warmness of your host is beyond 5 STARS the breakfast is 5+++ Rooms are great and spacious and the old southern charm is abundant. The grounds are lacking dramatically in what otherwise is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auxano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My sister and I took our mother to Heartfriends Inn, at the end of October, as a belated birthday celebration. We traveled down a little road which wound around a charming pond with a delightful fountain, especially when lit up at night. Upon arriving, we were warmly greeted by Yvonne, the owner. Although it was our first visit, almost immediately we felt as though we were returning to visit a friend.

Once we got settled in, we felt fortunate to have the opportunity to visit with Yvonne and share stories. Something really special! Not only does Yvonne have such a warm heart, but it can be found in every nook and cranny of her Inn. Each room is decorated beautifully and has its own unique charm. There are all the amenities you would expect to find at a fine Inn, and much more! You don’t have to look far for something to do at the Inn as there are books, games and dvds galore as well as exploring the public areas, and the grounds.

Breakfast was fit for royalty! This was definitely not your run-of-the-mill breakfasts. Each dish was not only scrumptious, but unique. Once again, it was evident that Yvonne puts her heart into everything she does. Complimenting the delectable array of treats was a beautifully set table along with fine china.

Yvonne went above and beyond to make our visit special. We are spoiled after visiting Heartfriends Inn and can’t wait for our return to visit our new friend and her delightful Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

From the moment we entered we knew we had made the best choice! Yvonne has created a beautiful home on lovely property that she so generously opens to all. Her home is yours! Our room was spacious with every amenity. Breakfast was perfect.....quiche, sweet potato pancakes, quinoa with fruit, baked pears and assortment of meats and fresh fruit. The front porch overlooks a pond and gardens. The location is convenient to Pittsboro where you can antique shop or grab an ice cream soda at a local shop or a bottle of wine upstairs in town. Conversation flows easily with an Inn keeper that you wish we're your neighbor at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubblesLaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Two of us spent a perfect overnight at Heartfriends (Sept 2013). We had some special dietary requests that were met 'to-a-T' in both hospitable and perfectly culinary ways as well: breakfast was nothing short of delicious.....and served in the hosts's beautiful, traditional antique-laden dining room. Our upstairs room was more comfortable and inviting than advertised. Yvonnne gave us a tour of all her accommodations--all would have been more than adequate for a most enjoyable visit. Our trip to the airport (RDU) the next day took just under an hour. If you can fit this place into your vacation plans, do it!

Room Tip: The cottage is super-private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WCoastFLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Siler city may seem far but you are really about 20 minutes from Chapel Hill , and it is worth it for the experience. I booked 3 out of 4 rooms available and got to stay in two different ones.
supreme comfort, books to read, wireless internet, fabulous antiques, comfortable beds and best of all Yvonne the owner and hostess. As other reviewers have noted the breakfast were incredible. Every day different fare. We were there for three nights and were sorry when our stay ended. this was only my second stay at a B&B but what an a pleasant surprise. everyone in our party of 5 shared my views.

the only reservation i had in making this review was that with only four rooms Heartfriends might get too popular but if any place deserves a great review this is it. book early and pamer yourself.If you like to read or watch movies, the thousands of books and movies will be to your hearts content. on 43 acres, but just five minutes or less from I-64. If you know your antiques, you will spend hours looking. Harp chairs in the dining room as an example and the best collection of teapots i have ever seen. Yvonne is the best!! On Cleanliness not only an A rating but 100% rating! the only one i have come across! refrigerators and microwaves in each room and free sodas, drinks and snacks in each room!!

Room Tip: if you need Internet, dont stay in the cottage, otherwise it is great, although you can get wireless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Yvonne and her staff were the epitome of graciousness. Every detail of comfort and
anticipating our needs was displayed in our rooms. My family occupied the entire house
when we were in town for a wedding. All rooms were spotless and well equipped with
snacks, drinks, fine toiletries, luxurious bedding, and all for very reasonable cost.
Breakfast was a gourmet spread served on fine linens and china. Delicious specialty
dishes were a real treat enjoyed by men and ladies alike. I look forward to staying at
Heartfriends Inn again. Can't say enough about the kind hospitality. So homey and
comfortable, off the beaten path in quiet woodsy setting by a pond. I adore this place!

Room Tip: The separate cottage is cute with it's own kitchen, or choose the King bed room for spaciousnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Spent the weekend with my cousins here! It was just like being at your grandmother's! It felt so comfortable and relaxing! Beautiful antiques all over the house,beautifully decorated and the food was fabulous! I have never seen so much food! The rooms are huge, with wine, candies, coffee makers and refrigerators! The owner is a fantastic person, very interesting and a great cook!
You must stay here! It was wonderful! No pool or fitness center, could not toggle off below!
Very quiet and so peaceful!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are really big and have nice bathrooms! Wonderful bungalow out back too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siler City
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Siler City
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartfriends Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartfriends Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heartfriends Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4389 Siler Cty Snow Cp Rd, Siler City, NC 27344-7244
Region: United States > North Carolina > Siler City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Siler City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heartfriends Inn Bed and Breakfast is situated on 48 secluded, wooded acres in the Heartland region of NC. Beautifully restored and furnished with functional antiques, the Inn and Periwinkle Cottage are ideal for a relaxing, rejuvenating experience. 1940 country elegant farmhouse and cottage. Lush grounds. 2 acre pond. Rooms with private baths. Affordable rates. Best breakfasts in NC. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing