We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay when you're in Smithfiled. Located right next to the outlets it is so convenient. It was super clean and very quite and very comfortable. The two ladies that checked us into the room were also very nice and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate your Great Place to Stay in Smithfield review! A great location next to the Outlets does come in handy especially with lots of restaurants with super menus. Super clean, quite and comfortable are descriptions we love to hear. Thank you for recommending us for nice and pleasant front desk staff. You've been extremely nice to post this super review!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    117
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
146
183
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Ky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were in Smithfield for a wedding. We were a bit hesitant with hotels, but this is the place rooms had been reserved for wedding guests. It was excellent. The cleanest place I have been to in a long time. Arlene checked us in. We had two rooms and one was on the first floor and one on the 3rd. I asked her to please get us on the same floor. The hotel was booked solid. She was able to get us adjoining rooms. She was super. Lisa was another front desk person who was so very nice and helpful with directions for us. I cannot say enough nice things about this place. OK so the breakfast was not the best, although it is adequate, but in all other aspects this place is really nice. And the employees really seem to care.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
The Wonderful things you included in your review such as the cleanest hotel you've seen in awhile and courteous, extremely helpful front desk staff are just the way we would like to be remembered by our guests. We applaud Arlene and Lisa for their excellent assistance during your stay. It makes all the difference in the world to receive extra special care when you are away from home. You are just terrific to take the time to let us know you are pleased!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our room was very nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and told us about the restaurants in the are that give discounts for staying at the hotel. The hotel is close to shopping and places to eat. Just 2 miles to JR's outlet. Will be staying again next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
It is our great pleasure to provide superior staff service to all our guests. We believe in treating our guests as VIPs so your stay will be extra nice and pleasant. Knowing that you found our service top notch and our guests rooms inviting and clean means more than you know! Our great location allows you to visit the Outlet shops, go to the movies, or enjoy a great meal all in our neighborhood. All we need is for you to return again on your next visit. We appreciate this very fine review!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Motel is right off I95 and near numerous restaurants and the outlets. Checked out the rates at different motel's nearby and this place was cheaper and definitely a great choice. The gentleman at check in was very nice and our room was clean and quiet. Really nice 39inch flat screen TV mounted on the wall in the room was easy to view from either bed. Their breakfast offerings is another story - would not recommend. Better to eat breakfast at one of the restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Quiet & Clean is a great way to be known! We appreciate your very high rating, Senior Contributor, and enjoyed finding out all the ways you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The new 34" flat screen t.v.s are a terrific addition to our new updated Design to Dream guest rooms. We've really received rave reviews on our total design providing comfort at a great price. We will be waiting for you on your next visit. So glad that super staff service made your list of superlatives as well. Thank you so much for letting us know.

Kind regards,

M.Boyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Listen. We just checked in. Might be brand new. So clean. Beautiful room. Spacious. Walk to local chain restaurants. No loud traffic noises. So friendly. So happy we stopped.

We were looking at the Selma exit hotel options. Big no-no after reading reviews. Stay here.

They offer breakfast.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank phoebendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Must Stop Here and So Happy We Stopped are wonderful words indeed to sum up your recent stay with us! We always treasure the reviews of our Trip Senior Contributors, and found yours to be expertly descriptive and oh so very nice! Being so highlly recommended by you makes us know that friendly staff, spacious clean guest rooms, and great location is just the right formula to make our guests ultra happy. That is the good stuff of life for us! Hope you return again whenever you are down our way.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago, and then last night, on our way to Myrtle Beach. Last year we stayed somewhere else....big mistake. This place has it all. Location, cleanliness, comfort and great staff.
The breakfast, and the lady who runs it, is terrific, as is the entire staff.

Room Tip: We always ask for a suite because we have a Choice credit card, so if it's available they give i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcpPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
What could be a better headline than" Always a Great Experience!" Knowing that you love our location as well as the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms is just great. Your rave review about our Super Staff is just like icing on the cake. You have been so kind to let us know. We strive for excellence for our guest experience. Your recommendation is the best proof that we are making our guests our top priority.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great service, excellent rates, nice rooms and very convenient to the outlets. We were debating to stay in Fairfield Inn Marriot or Sleep Inn and after looking at the rooms in both hotels we were very clear with our decision. Surprisingly the hotel with the better rates had the better rooms. Sleep Inn was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geezee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
To know we've exceeded your EXPECTATIONS is oh so very nice! It is our good fortune that you decided to stay with us after checking out the hotels in our area. So thrilled you enjoyed our new Design to Dream room design with everything brand new. We are offering the best overnight experience at the best rate. Thank you for noticing and taking the time to let us know!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Address: 270 N Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smithfield
#1 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Platinum Award winner hotel adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlet Mall. Featuring free hot breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles. We have a large meeting room for business meetings or family reunions. Area attractions include Smithfield Cinnemas, Starbucks, Outback Steakhouse, Bob Evans, Ava Gardner Museum and American Music Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Smithfield
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Sleep Inn Smithfield
Sleep Inn Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing