We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trexler Wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Snow Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benjamin W. Best Country Inn and Carriage House
Ranked #1 of 1 Snow Hill B&B and Inns
Groveland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trexler Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My daughter was married at the Benjamin W. Best Inn. She spent her wedding night in the Carriage House. This is a lovely and quiet place. It takes you back into time. Mary Betty and her husband were FANTASTIC hosts. She made sure the Wedding and reception were to my liking. Pictures of this place doesn't do it justice. You must see it in person. Highly recommended!!!
Oh, and by the way, the happy couple said breakfast was GREAT!!!!!

Room Tip: Carriage House is Private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent the night at this wonderful B&B with our 2 children in the carriage house. The home was so beautiful and comfortable. Antiques surrounded us and the beds were very comfortable Mary Betty and her husband could not have been nicer. They were so kind and invited us into every corner of her home and on the farm.

My kids had a great time using the golf cart to drive around the farm to visit the cattle and hogs. There is a pond for fishing, but it was overrun with duckweed when we were there. I know Mary Betty said she is working on cleaning it up. Breakfast the next morning was to die for -- fresh peaches, homemade yogurt, fresh sausages, eggs and homemade biscuits.

Overall this is a wonderful place to unwind, unplug and enjoy the country. The owners are wonderful people. I hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: (One note: if you plan on staying at the carriage house and using the fold-out couch, note that it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kperdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I had a great time at this B&B. We stayed in the carriage house, which was an entirely separate small house just to ourselves. We were served sweet tea while we read our books on the porch after we arrived and were offered a golf cart to explore the farm. We were given excellent recommendations for dinner and drinks that night in nearby Kinston and in the morning had a FABULOUS breakfast of homemade yogurt and granola, bacon, eggs, grits, biscuits and muffins. This B&B was a great find. Extremely hospitable, comfortable lodging and delicious food! We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLStaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My son and I had spent a wonderful night with Betty. We stayed in the Carriage House and enjoyed staying not only at a beautiful historic inn, but also a working farm. We even met the cows. Our breakfast of traditional southern fare was wonderful (especially the homemade biscuits). She made some great recommendations for how to spend the rest of our weekend on the crystal coast and all of her suggestions were spot on. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Not everyone will like staying on a working farm in Snow Hill, NC, but it was great for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latta, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed one night at this beautiful B&B and wished we had booked several more nights. Mary Betty and Ossie were the we perfect hosts. It was like being with family. Breakfast was delicious! We didn't have much time to really looked around on the farm, but we did get a tour of their home which is absolutely beautiful! We stayed in the carriage house. I highly recommend this place to everyone that I talk to. We're looking forward to going back and spending several days/nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here with a group of bridesmaids the night before the wedding, and we loved the Carriage House! It's in an absolutely beautiful location, and is a working farm that you can explore a bit of with the golf cart they have for guest use. Mary Betty was a very kind and thoughtful host, making sure we always had everything we needed and she made one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The bacon and sausage they raise and make themselves was so delicious! The peaceful location made this a very relaxing stay, and I'd love to return.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank omega_dtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We spent a wonderful, quiet New Years Eve at Benjamin Best Bed and Breakfast in Snow Hill, N.C. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was amazing. We have lived in smaller places. Separate living room and bedroom and fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful furniture. Ossie and Mary Betty are perfect hosts. We felt like we were visiting family. Delicious farm breakfast with sausage raised on the farm. We even left with a box of their all-natural Nooherooka , hormone and antibiotic free beef. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emy1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snow Hill
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kinston
Hampton Inn Kinston
#1 of 6 in Kinston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Kinston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
14.6 mi away
The O'Neil Hotel
The O'Neil Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kinston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjamin W. Best Country Inn and Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjamin W. Best Country Inn and Carriage House

Property: Benjamin W. Best Country Inn and Carriage House
Address: 2029 Mewborn Church Rd, Snow Hill, NC 28580-8895
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Snow Hill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snow Hill
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing