We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip "US OPEN"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip "US OPEN"”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recently was traveling on business and stayed 8 nights! The hotel itself was very clean the breakfast buffet was great but what truly made my stay memorable was an employee named Jordan! I cannot say enough about the customer service I was provided by Jordan from the time I checked in through the entirety of my stay. He was so attentive to any needs I had during my stay and was knowledgeable about the area and really went out of his way to ensure we not only felt comfortable at the hotel but in the town during our stay. The owner/manager should be so lucky to have him as employee as I would love to have him working for me any day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    46
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
33
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Was staying at the Hotel for the Mens US Open. First time being in North Carolina. Jordan was extremely helpful, recommended great restaurants, always happy to help. Everyone there was helpful but Jordan went above and beyond helping me out with getting around town and where to eat. Your hotel has a good one in Jordan guy deserves as raise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at the property for the US Open for 8 nights. Location is prime, Everything is within 2-5 mins of the hotel. Jordan the sales manager was extremely accomodating. There wasnt a question he couldnt answer. He provided great suggestions for dining and entertainment. Jordan made our experience a 10 star experience. Hands down the best service I have ever received in the Hotel industry. Jordan is certainly a great perk of the Hotel. I would stay at any hotel he worked at without any questions. GREAT JOB JORDAN!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lamont M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georiga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My review is from a road warrior perspective being on the road 40+ weeks out of a year and staying all over the USA. First off, the road warriors will like this hotel! This hotel exterior is extremely clean and maintained. The amenities like the pool area and fitness room is extremely clean. Must say my experience with Holiday Inn has been horrible checking in!! The guy "didn't" greet us with a smile, looked at our reservation and said "I see you have an AAA Rate". I guess he thought we lied to get the AAA rate, ask for our AAA card. The guy didn't say Welcome or how are you doing, "typical Holiday Inn". Personally, I think it was very folly and low class in my opinion for him to ask for the card. "First off, we are gold member and it’s on file." Secondly, we are paying guests and he was more concern with catching us in a lie than providing an excellent guest experience when checking in. Regarding the room, the room was a very large suite which was "very clean", appealing and spacious. The room was equipped with fridge, microwave and sink. The bed/pillows were comfortable and so soft. The bathroom had all the necessary toiletries and extras. Our suite was located on the backside of the hotel overlooking the pool on the 3rd floor. The noise level was "none"; the room was next to the elevator. If you have conference calls and etc... you can work in peace at this hotel. The housekeepers don’t spam the doors and bump the walls when cleaning! The housekeepers are nice and helpful. Can't speak on the breakfast. Restaurants are within walking distances, large and small food chains/grocery stores. Freeway access isn't close, but the hotel is located in a peaceful area. I don't this is a small town it’s more of a little city. Would've given 5 stars but the desk clerk wasn't friendly initially when checking in. Honestly, later on the guy who checked us in appeared to be very nice and friendly. I just wish Holiday Inn clerks was a little more guest service oriented when checking in and hold their front desk clerks to a higher standard. The Holiday Inn front desks are always 95% of the time a hit and miss.

Room Tip: Suite on top floor (3rd) overlooking the pool. Next to elevator; you will not hear any elevator nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghawell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on route, nice hotel with good staff.
Checkin was quick and good. Added bonus of breakfast included. Great location for pinehurst golf, some good eat houses around if needed
Rooms are good and clean

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for a week for the US Open. best experience ever! The rooms were large, clean and the breakfast buffet was great. A special thanks to Tonya, Jordan, Prathik and Angie- they were awesome! All of the employees were so helpful in every way. The owner of this Holiday Inn should be very proud and honored to have such a great staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doccarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Upon arriving tired the receptionist greeted me with a big smile and welcome. After checking in a said I was tired and wanted to eat somewhere good, not a chain restaurant. He immediately recommended a local place and made reservations for us. Our meal was perfect and we returned to a fantastic room and slept the night away in quiet.Our room was very clean and well prepared for our visit. As mentioned we were greeted warmly and enough positive comments cannot be made about this HI.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 155 Partner Cir, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southern Pines, NC is located on 15/501 in Southern Pines. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere we have to offer. We are close to the mountains & beaches of North Carolina with each approximately four hours from our front door. Located within the heart of golf country, we are within 15-miles of over 40-world class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Southern Pines
Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing