We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations, great food and excellent service for 25th Anniversary dinner”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #18 of 106 Restaurants in Southern Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Above expectations, great food and excellent service for 25th Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wonderful service from host and servers at this tastefully decored seafood grill. The appetizers and entrees were expertly prepared and cooked to perfection, well above average. Knowledgeable staff help with the menu and provide guidance without pushing one or the other menu item. Helped with wine list too. Highly recommended for the most discriminating and thank you for making our 25th anniversary special during our visit to Pinehurst and Southern Pines. Visitors from Canada.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Above Average Food with Well Mannered Service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Tried this chain restaurant for the first time and to our surprise we were seated quickly during a busy time and treated politely by a wonderful waitress. She was helpful with answers and recommendations and tended the table with courtesy and kindness. The food was above average, flavorful, and brought to the table on time! Enjoyed the decor and will be back to try again. Overall we were well pleased with the evening and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CountryTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sure - it's a chain, but oh so good!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great menu, oversized drinks, freshest seafood around, wonderful service, pleasant and comfortable ambience. This is our "go to" place in the Pinehurst area. Have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The lobster tails and the sea bass were tasteless, for all that matters I dont think it was seabass, in any case badly defrosted. The lemonade was full of rind and left poor aftertaste. Service wasnt the best. Overpriced. We wont go back again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our place for seafood”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were in town for a visit with friends. We went to the Bonefish and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. The wait staff is attentive and very professional. We enjoyed excellent appetizers and a delicious dinner from the menu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ragu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing