We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“have tasted better”
Review of C Cups Cupcakery

C Cups Cupcakery
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Southern Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“have tasted better”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I think for the price, these are fair. Also, for such a little shop, how can you ignore people wanting service?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanM296374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“A VERY tasty Treat!?”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Gotten cupcakes here 3 times now... THE BEST just the right size, and always fresh...Thanks Girls keep up the Good Work! Keep me from having to bake a cake!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Say what?”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stop in the other day while visiting the area. Cup cake was fair, but heard from a neighboring business that this sweet shop is not so sweet. Hummmm?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen Ange W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yummy but very tiny”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Cup cakes are very good but way overpriced. However if you are an out of towner like form the DC area and you are used to paying the DC price for a cupcake you will not think they are overpriced but for locals in Sopo these cupcakes are way overpriced. You can get better cupcakes and twice as big at Dandillas in Sanford, NC!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCanino, Owner at C Cups Cupcakery, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your review & feedback. While we do offer 5 different sized cupcakes we serve 7-10 different flavors of the standard size cupcakes in our shop daily. The Minis, Jumbo, C.Cup & Giant cupcakes, as well as cakes, are made to order only. We strive to use fresh, quality, real food ingredients & bake fresh, from scratch every morning. The standard size cupcakes are 2.50 each which we have found to be very comparable for a quality fresh baked cupcake in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“I don't get it”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Honestly, the owner is so sweet but her cupcakes are just not good. They are dry and the frosting/icing tastes like shortening with sugar crystals. I want to support our local businesses but honest to goodness I don't now how this place stays open. I have only tried them three times on three different occasions at the shop. I have not tried any of her product at a catered event. Maybe the product she has at her shop are leftovers?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellinMomNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCanino, Owner at C Cups Cupcakery, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
I am truly sorry that our cupcakes did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our cupcakes and only use really food ingredients such as sweet cream butter, never margerine or shortening. We also bake our cupcakes & brownies fresh every morning. Leftovers from orders for catered events such as birthdays & weddings are left with that customer, never reused in the shop. I will continue to strive for the best cupcakes using the best ingredients available. I appreciate your feedback & hope that you will stop by to try our cupcakes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C Cups Cupcakery also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to C Cups Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing