We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our group of 16 golfers has stayed here annually for years. This year we were pleasantly surprised to see that they had remodeled the little self serve kitchen/dining area. This is a BUDGET hotel, easy on the frills, but more than adequate for our purposes. Rooms are clean, staff in now friendly and efficient. They accommodated our very early check-in,

Close to restaurants and they have many coupons to share if you'd like (just ask).

Room Tip: Remember that this is part of the Wyndham group, so add your points
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkillDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here many times. The staff is always friendly. Rooms are good, clean, and quiet. It is close to where I need to be for work. The hotel is being remodeled and the new rooms are very nice. This hotel also has a breakfast included with the price of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nohesitating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank sailross
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monique J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The front desk staff was friendly; however, the room for our overnight stay was dingy and shabby. The bed covers and sheets were discolored and stained; the towels were shabby and threadbare and one small bar of soap. The carpet was badly stained/soiled and there was an underlying foul smell to the room. The a/c unit worked off and on - more off than on and at varied temps. The overall room condition was one of being in a squalid and unclean condition. Due to the condition of the room, did not stay for breakfast. Would not recommend this property to travelers, family or friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triangle_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We here at Microtel appreciate and thank you for your comment.We would like to take the time out and apoligize for the experience that you had during your stay. It is always our intention to make every guest stay a happy one. We take all guest comments very seriously. We have ordered new linen for all guest rooms.Our bathrooms are in the process of getting new vinyl and the carpet will be installed next week. We hope that you wil take the oppurtunity to stay with us again and enjoy a better guest stay.

Thank you and bes regards
Monique Jones
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monique J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monique J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst
Days Inn Conference Center South...
#10 of 12 in Southern Pines
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pi...
#9 of 12 in Southern Pines
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines

Address: 205 Windstar Pl, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range: £44 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Designed for a better hotel stay" From the ground up, value and satisfaction are built into every Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham hotel. Enjoy our comfortable and spacious rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Southern Pines Hotel Southern Pines
Southern Pines Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing