We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Talamore villas - nice, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Talamore Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Talamore villas - nice, convenient”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Talamore Villas are nicely situation between Southern Pines and Pinehurst, in the middle of many nice golf courses. Great place to stay, relax and recreate. Talamore books tee times on courses and collects the fees, so the guest only needs to show up to play. Villas are nicely appointed.

Only shortcomings were two: Villa staff should make sure all things in Villa are in the unit (missing TV remote making use of TV difficult first night until provided next day; clean dishes in dishwasher were from earlier guests and not put away either night but dishwasher was run by staff each day with same clean dishes). Our greatest burden related to travel directions were not on the list for one of the courses we were scheduled to play (new this year; we were scheduled to play Carolina Trace, not knowing it was 45 minutes away; directions on printout for all courses included Carolina; we went to Carolina to discover it was not Carolina Trace; obviously we were very late to then travel and arrive at Carolina Trace).

Overall, enjoyed all arrangements; just some small details were not addressed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    19
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Talamore 2 BDRM condos were great for our 5 day trip. It was clean and house cleaning came every day! Wireless network not great but worked. Cell reception stinks but that is not there fault.

Golf course was a nice set up. Played it 3 times and enjoyed it.

Alot of great course in the area and a great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The beds were so hard we woke up every hour or so with hip pains. There is no garbage disposal. The daily maid service never made it to the showers. The TVs are 25 years old.

The property isat the bottom of a steep hill and the moment you drive in all cell phone signals are gone. There is no Verizon, ATT, or T-Mobile phone service on property . Zip. Nada. There were rumors that Sprint had an occasional weak signal.

And the "high speed wireless internet" they advertise as having is atrocious. While there is the occasional, very occasional weak signal, you lose it almost immediately when you finally get on line after like the 10th try. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odysseusaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartsville, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

This is the third year in a row I have stayed at Talamore with 15 of my golfing buddies. The staff is outstanding and they go out of their way to help set up the golf. The accomodations are the best we have stayed in and the golf courses are great. My group had gone to Myrtle Beach for 12 years in a row before our first trip to Talamore. We have no reason to return to MB, we have found golfer's heaven and a great resort to stay at. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Golf1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENOLA
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2008

Great accommodations! The Lodges at Mid South really have everything you could ever want in a place to stay. We stayed in a Lodge for a week this past January and it was like our home away from home. We had 2 Bedrooms, 2 and a half baths, a kitchen w/everything you would need to make meals, living room & dining room and a balcony looking out over the 9th & 18th green and a great view of the small lake. Every day housekeeping supplied us with fresh towels, the beds were made and the trash was emptied when it needed to be. My husband and I went shopping and picked up a few things at the grocery store and stocked the kitchen with some breakfast items and snacks. We would have used the kitchen more but the local restaurants are so close and good that we ate dinner there. It was just my husband and I but there was enough space for another couple. Each bedroom had 2 beds and bath that could be locked off from the other areas. The flat screen TV, Gas Logs and wireless internet were a nice touch. My husband is a golfer. He didn’t bring his clubs this time but he is talking about coming back for a golf trip with some of his golfing buddies. All week he sat on the balcony watching golfers play 18. It was like putting candy in front of kid and telling them that they couldn’t eat it. They had rental sets at the course but he decided that he would wait until he got back down with his own clubs before trying it out. He talked briefly with one of the ladies at Talamore while we were there to get a better feel what was kind of packages were available in the spring. They were very helpful and gave us a bunch of information on some of the other courses they book golf at. We got some price quotes while we were there and the prices are really reasonable for what you are getting. Great accommodations and golf!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank PINENEEDLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
1.4 mi away
Mid Pines Inn and Golf Club
Mid Pines Inn and Golf Club
#6 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
2.5 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talamore Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talamore Golf Resort

Property: Talamore Golf Resort
Address: 48 Talamore Dr, Southern Pines, NC 28387-2147
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Hotel Class:2 star — Talamore Golf Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Talamore Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talamore Golf Hotel Southern Pines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing