We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at Knollwood House”
Review of Knollwood House

Knollwood House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knollwood House
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Knollwood House”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Four of us have stayed at Knollwood House for eight consecutive years. We come to Southern Pines for a few days of golf and laughs. Joe and Lyndee are great hosts. They arrange tee times at local golf courses, make dinner reservations, and generally do whatever it takes to make our stay enjoyable. In addition, the rooms are clean and spacious and breakfasts are creative and very tasty. We would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. Three inside the main house and two in a separate building. The separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMHster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    0
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
27
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

As always, the hospitality at the Knollwood House is the best. Lyndee serves up imaginative and delicious breakfasts, and the setting is fabulous. This was our eighth trip to the Knollwood House and it just keeps getting better and better. SDame time next year, Ratigans?

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms in the Main House if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhoyham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the Knollwood House. The house is beautiful, our suite was delightful and the breakfasts were exceptional. The hospitality made us feel that we were visiting old friends. We certainly plan to come back in the future. Rachel and Bill Lee.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilburn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowayton, ct
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We could not have been happier with our stay at the Knollwood House. The Innkeepers were fantastic, from accommodating our early arrival to packing us the most delicious cinnamon rolls for our journey home. The Inn is beautifu, the location is perfect and the breakfast each morning is a gourmet treat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were on an extended trip from Scotland to US and this B&B on the edge of a golf course had obvious attractions for us. The suite was delightful and the breakfast superb. But it is the warmth and helpfulness, with being intrusuve, of the hosts Joe and Lindee which make this place unique - they go out of their way to assist you enjoy both their B&B and the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Our hosts, the local information and reservations they provided, our room, the setting and the breakfasts were fabulous!!!

Room Tip: Gleneagles suite, with sitting room was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mycollage8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Joe and Lyndee are the perfect host and hostess. They run a beautiful B&B. You will not be disappointed. The rooms are large and clean, the service is top rate and the breakfast is both delicious and elegant. Joe and Lyndee are extremely knowledgeable of the county and always ready to help with suggestions and reservations. We definitely plan to return!
Jim and Shelly

Room Tip: Call and ask Joe for suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jartman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.3 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knollwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knollwood House

Property: Knollwood House
Address: 1495 West Connecticut Avenue, Southern Pines, NC 28387
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Southern Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Knollwood House 3*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing