We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not Stay Here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not Stay Here.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Worst Customer service I have Ever Seen. GM comes to work dressed like a street person. None of the Doors Lock to keep none visitors out. Very unsecured. When I told the GM I was told if I did not feel Safe I could go and stay some wheres else. It was the worst experience of the 40+ stay with Marriott this year. I have 5-7 Free stay that I will not use if I do not get this issue resolved. I am a platinum Rewards member and get treated like garbage at this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aojxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    44
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
41
25
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had booked two stays with them requesting a first floor room with King bed close to entrance, without stairs or elevator requirement. After much hassle with the front desk people, because my husband can't do stairs or walk down stairs if fire alarms go off, we were given room 100. This room was nice, parking close to entrance but needing to drive to front desk. On the morning of the first check out, we took one load to the car and tried to get back in to get the rest of our things, but the key cards had been deactivated already. Had to go to the front desk in the car to get them reactivated. Not a happy camper after that. We also were coming back after 3 days and asked them to save us the same room, which the desk person assured us they had done so. Unfortunately , that request wasn't honored and the desk staff tried to give us a second floor room, which meant walking a long distance from parking and going out of one building and back into another or using the elevator. We told her that we couldn't do that and finally after much hassle they again gave us room 100. The hotel was in the process of remodeling, and shortly after arrival in that room, the fire alarm kept going off constantly 5 times over the next several hours, including very late at night. Needless to say, we were glad that they had relented and given us a room that we could easily walk right out and there was the outer entrance door.
Hotel is trying to upgrade and refurbish and is across the street from a strip mall with several steak and seafood restaurants, so it's in a nice quiet location and convenient to malls and shopping. Rooms are nice, with full size refrigerator, cooktop, dishwasher and microwave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. They got a outdoor pool that was a ton of fun. Outback restaurant is close. A raw bar was close that had seafood. The Room was nice. Great shower. Easy price for room and the area felt very safe!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottBWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is really a great property in that the buildings are spread out and you feel like you are on a campus of sorts. The front desk receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The suite was spacious, comfortable, and very well furnished. The only problem that I had was that the bed was not comfortable for me. This is usually so unlike Marriott beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donaihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We are local residents who recently were displaced due to a fire in our house. Initially were we put up in another hotel chain located in Olmsted Village in Pinehurst but were relocated to the Residence Inn -- thank God! When I first walked in I was greeted with nothing but friendliness, professionalism and compassion. The staff is the best thing about this hotel which speaks volumes. How they treat you is a true reflection on how they do their jobs and the condition of the hotel -- the rooms are clean and well-maintained, the breakfast is hot and plentiful, the pool and grounds are immaculate. All the little extras added up to a great stay. Another bonus for us was their welcoming of our 3 dogs. But most of all I sing the praises of the staff, from the managers to the maids. A great team and a great stay.

Room Tip: Lowest floor in the A wing are the best for those traveling with dogs -- close to the dog walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom. Loved it. Tons of space to spread out. The bedrooms are split on each side of the living room. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was good. Nice pool & fitness facility.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed on business here. Rooms were typical for a suite, but no where an Ebassey if that is your expectations. Breakfast in morning had ok food both hot and cold. Evening event w beer wine and snacks. Couple good chain restaurants with walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines

Property: Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Address: 105 Brucewood Rd, Southern Pines, NC 28387-5144
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Pinehurst/Southern Pines is the perfect choice for ALL SUITES accommodations. We are in the heart of the growing Moore County area, with quick access to some of the best courses in the world! Conveniently located near the back gate of Ft. Bragg and Camp McCall. Our spacious suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-size refrigerator, stove and/or cook-top,dishwasher, toaster, microwave, pots/pans dishes, etc. A two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite is quite large and perfect to fit the needs of a relocating family, or a golf four-some. Start every day with our complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet. End your day at our evening social Monday-Wednesday nights featuring light fare, complimentary beer, wine, and soda. We are pet friendly (dogs only) with fee. Enjoy our new LG flat screen, HD/TV's in the livingroom and bedroom. Complimentary use of Gold's Gym just 1 mile away. Everthing you need is right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines Hotel Southern Pines
Residence Inn Southern Pines
Marriott Southern Pines
Southern Pines Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing