We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Great Room”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Traveling with family and pets and the staff could not have been more accommodating. House keeping attended quickly (and with a gracious smile) to all of our extra requests because of the pets. The front desk had some great suggestions for restaurants in the area.

The room was spotless and everything worked perfectly. Bed and couch were comfortable. The work desk had plenty of outlets and a great view.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    44
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
41
25
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business for one night only. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This would be a great facility for an extended stay. I Will definitely stay again when I am back in town.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BubbleheadTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Residence Inn in Southern Pines on and off for many years. When I have the need for a larger room this place is ideal. I frequently come to this Sandhills area to visit my father and see friends.

The Residence Inn is situated in a convenient location, and several restaurants are within easy walking distance. Downtown Southern Pines is minutes away, and Pinehurst is a ten minute drive. The Inn itself is always very clean, as are the rooms. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is more than decent and the eating area is thoughtfully arranged for seating. There is also a small fitness center, and an outdoor pool and small basketball area.

The only complaint I have about this Residence Inn is that the sound proofing in the rooms could be better. I do not know if it is because of wall insulation, or due to the large windows in the rooms but sounds carry from the outside into the rooms. Usually this is not a problem as the Inn is located on a side street, but if you have an inside facing room and people are playing basketball in the evenings, you will hear the noise in your room.

Overall though I am very fond of this place to stay and will be back again.

Room Tip: In summer you might want to ask the staff to find you a room away from the inside rooms facing the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthropol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, CT
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at this Residence Inn for 2 nights in July. I know I was at a great place when the people at the front desk were bragging about how good their rating was by Marriott when compared to other Residence Inn. The place is well taken care of. When things need fixing they get fixed right now. The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfortable, and the morning buffet is excellent. There is a shopping plaza across the street with great restaurants. I ate at Full Moon twice. I will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for two weeks during the men's and women's US Opens. The staff was outstanding during this extremely busy time. The suites were spacious and kept spotless. The breakfast buffet was good as was the hospitality nights. The pool and gym were well-kept. Very convenient to Pinehurst #2. I would stay here, again and highly recommend it for the Pinehurst area.

Room Tip: Second floor is the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, clean, and have a nicely sized kitchen with a stove top, washing machine and a full-sized fridge. They have an breakfast area, outdoor pool and an indoor gym; which are clean and well-kept. I would come here again and recommend it if you're ever staying in the area. Also pet-friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

e had a wonderful time in the Pinehurst/Southern Pines area starting with the welcome afforded to us by Margie and Marcus upon our arrival. We travel to the area several times a year, always selecting the Residence Inn if available. There a few times we did not make our reservations early enough for the trip. This hotel is a very popular Inn. We spend time walking, shopping and dining in the Village of Pinehurst. Like wise for Southern Pines. Several dining "musts" are Dugan's in Pinehurst and Vito's in Southern Pines. Ask for Allen or Barbara at Dugan's, and Vito will greet you upon your arrival at his restaurant. The Mellow Mushroom is less than .5 mile from the Inn. When we are in the area we spend hours biking, and a bit of time running. When shopping for groceries, as you can grill at the Inn if you choose, visit The Fresh Market, around the corner from the Inn. Wonderful food shopping, and the manager, John Craven is a great host, always on the floor greeting and assisting the customers. When we visited the dining room on the 4th, Debbie Stack greeted us as we poured our coffee, bright, cheerful and welcoming!! The front desk, staffed by Marcus. Margie and Mitzi responded to our requests and offered assistance as we necessary. While we departed from the Inn on Saturday afternoon, it was not until the morning of the 7th that we realized that we had left some jewelry in the top draw of one of the night stands. Not to worry!! Contact was made with the Inn at 7:30 a.m. By 8:30 a.m. Margie called me to advise me that the jewelry was found, and safe in the office. Thank you to the housekeeping staff for caring for the jewelry. Thank you!! In the future we will make reservations early enough in advance so that we stay at the Inn. Thank you to Debbie, and her colleagues for making another of our visits to the area a remarkably fun time.

Room Tip: The pool area and patio, with grill are very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim053166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines

Property: Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Address: 105 Brucewood Rd, Southern Pines, NC 28387-5144
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Pinehurst/Southern Pines is the perfect choice for ALL SUITES accommodations. We are in the heart of the growing Moore County area, with quick access to some of the best courses in the world! Conveniently located near the back gate of Ft. Bragg and Camp McCall. Our spacious suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-size refrigerator, stove and/or cook-top,dishwasher, toaster, microwave, pots/pans dishes, etc. A two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite is quite large and perfect to fit the needs of a relocating family, or a golf four-some. Start every day with our complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet. End your day at our evening social Monday-Wednesday nights featuring light fare, complimentary beer, wine, and soda. We are pet friendly (dogs only) with fee. Enjoy our new LG flat screen, HD/TV's in the livingroom and bedroom. Complimentary use of Gold's Gym just 1 mile away. Everthing you need is right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines Hotel Southern Pines
Residence Inn Southern Pines
Marriott Southern Pines
Southern Pines Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing