We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is very attentive to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    293
    157
    80
    44
See reviews for
313
279
67
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel stayed 5 nights cleaning staff was great nice bathrooms fridge and work station what else could a business traveler want. Internet actually worked i will stay here again. Overall the location is really good close to many nice restaurants.
I hate the 200 character requirement..... Trip advisor please get rid of this requirement........
Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz. 1234567890-/:;(()$$&@"'bvcxzasdghkopiuytrewaascvbhjjok

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review regarding your 5 day stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time spent here and that everything was to your standards. In the future if you are coming back to the area either for business or pleasure please give us a call at the hotel directly and we will be glad to assist you in making your reservations.

With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Was not there long, but the room was clean and the hotel was welcoming. Great value and nice lobby to gather in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time spent at our hotel. we appreciate you posting your comments.

With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Overall, a very good stay. We would stay here again. Direct TV lacking many channels. Check in staff outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are also going to discuss getting more channels with our direct tv company at our next managers meeting. Thanks again for your review.

With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nice clean hotel. Very loud when people talking in the hallway. Small pillows. Water pressure in shower great - in sink not great. Check-in person was also taking reservations over the phone and I waited through four phone calls until I could get my key on a pre-paid room!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We want to apologize for your stay not being up to your standards and we are very sorry that your check in process was slow. We do want to say that the pillows in our guest rooms are Wingate standards and that we will mention the water pressure in our next management meeting. We do want to make sure that all of our guest are happy with their stay and we appreciate both negative and positive reviews so that we can correct the issues that you had during your stay. We apologize again that your stay was not up to your standards.

With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Southport
Hampton Inn Southport
#1 of 5 in Southport
517 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
10.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Southport
Address: 1511 N Howe St, Southport, NC 28461-2608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from Fort Fisher Aquarium in Kure Beach NC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Southport Hotel Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing