We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank happyzak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Fedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel staff were the best especially Crystal. She help with many of our family's needs in mind. Olga was also very helpful as well as our housekeeper Rubi. we will be back very soon and will stay at wingate again. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Glad that our staff was so helpful to you during your stay. When planning a trip back to Southport please feel free to call the hotel directly and we will make your reservations for you.

With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

hotel was OK - front desk staff were rude - air conditioner NEVER did work properly. Could not get help ad hotels were full. we had to go purchase a fan! breakfast area was not kept clean - I had to go get someone to empty a trash can that was spilling out on the floor. The 'breakfast girl' was just ignoring it and the dirty counters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to say thank you for supplying us with the concerns you faced during your stay with us. We do apologize that your stay with us was not up to your desired expectations. We have gone over the area of concern; all of them , and have started corrective measures for each. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future when corrections have been completed.

With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great get away with my friend and myself. Clean, breakfast was delicious and rooms clean. We felt secure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel located in Southport.

With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Southport
Hampton Inn Southport
#1 of 5 in Southport
554 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Address: 1511 N Howe St, Southport, NC 28461-2608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: £63 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from Fort Fisher Aquarium in Kure Beach NC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Southport Hotel Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing