We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are all the same”

San Felipe Restaurante Mexicano
Ranked #49 of 82 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They are all the same”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the typical mexican chain restaurant found in almost every city/town, with the same food and menus. However it's cheap, fast, and the service is always great, just like all of the other places. So if you have ever been to one, then you know what to expect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!! From a Mexican Descendent.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

32oz Mexican beers, Don Julio shots for under $6, and the Hawaiian pork. H-yeah! This is the best Mexican restaurant in the area. And I would know, one of my grand-parents is from Mexico, which makes me an expert.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant deal in Southport”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A staple of everyone I know.... Good food, reasonable prices.... Quick service...recommend anything on the menu....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I'm from a somewhat larger city and all of the Mexican restaurants here are bland and almost identical. San Felipe is amazingly different. The food is excellent, very flavorful, always wonderful. The staff is efficient and pleasant.

This is one of our constantly go-to places when we're working in Southport. It is absolutely worth the visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food at the Coast”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I'm almost afraid to tell you how good the Fajitas are. Combine their Wednesday night Fajita special with their Wednesday night $.99 Margueritas and its great mid-week fiesta!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Southport211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Felipe Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to San Felipe Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing