We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Southport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Southport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Southport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Oak Island)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BSL Motel(Southport)
View Hotel
Bald Head Island Limited(Bald Head Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Crest Motel(Oak Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
398
131
35
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
131
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastparking lotoak island beachesstaff was friendlycookiesstay there againclean roomsfront desk staffbottled wateroatmealthe breakfast areagreat place to stayclose to downtownbald head islandexcellent stayevery morningsouth port
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I travel frequently and Hampton Inns are my preferred motels to stay in. I used to worked with the State of North and It's Emergency response to disaster recovery. I would always look for Hampton inns availability before I selected my lodging. The motels are always very clean with very professional motel staffs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent a week here with my wife - we are building a new home and needed a base. The front desk folks got to know us quickly and made us feel at home. The breakfast hostess was super friendly and we talked every morning. Our room was super clean and the bed was awesome. I left an iPhone charger in the room and the hotel is mailing it home - so honest. Plenty of outlets and lights in the room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank BobPhiladelphiaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A little oasis! Everything is updated and fresh. Able to have a good breakfast, work out and get a great sleep on very comfortable beds. This business trip was actually fun. It is next door to Bella Cucina which had delicious food and had the option of smaller portions which is often impossible to find when travelling. First time in a long time that I returned home refreshed instead of exhausted. Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank fishtale97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel stay was an excellent experience! The staff was so accomodating, the facilities were excellent - beds so comfortable! Would not hesitate to stay again at this hotel! We have stayed in Hamptons before and this one tops the list. We couldn't be happier with our experience here. We would reccommend this hotel across the board for all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

excellent in all ways. breakfast was good. there is an excellent Italian eatery next door. staff is most friendly. wake up call at the precise time. check in and check out were most efficient. Staff provided excellent directions. The maid service was top notch. Plenty of room in the parking lot. Breakfast was ready earlier than the advertised 6 AM

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews