We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Southport
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
398
131
35
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
131
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastparking lotoak island beachesstaff was friendlycookiesstay there againclean roomsfront desk staffbottled wateroatmealthe breakfast areagreat place to stayclose to downtownbald head islandexcellent stayevery morningsouth port
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I really liked my stay at the Hampton Inn in Southport. The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable in all respects, and the breakfast bar was very satisfying. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainMama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Friendly. Quiet.Good breakfast. Fresh sliced fruit! Waffle maker. Cookies at night. Nice Italian restaurant across the parking lot with good pizza. Good location if you want to be a little away from the main area of South Port.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here while I was purchasing a boat. The location was perfect to the Southport area. It is a typical Hampton Inn with great service -- especially the front desk. The free breakfast is always a great hit -- cereals, yogurt, waffles, juices PLUS the great cookies at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sam13010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Attractive, visible, clean building, Good location near restaurants, shops and waterfront only a short distance to Oak Island and beaches. Friendly, informative and helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet, everything worked, I couldn't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pealedge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I just loved my stay here and look forward to going back. The location was close to my business as well as being close to the ocean. The hotel was everything you would expect from a Hampton and the employees made it extra special. The manager was very present in the common areas and was very friendly. The lady up front helped me find some great local attractions. The restaurant across the parking lot was GREAT too! Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews