We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Southport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must Stay Location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Depending on where you are visiting/working, the Hampton Inn @ Southport is a "must stay" property. Go out of you way to se. It will be worth the drive. Southport on the 4th of July - What could be better. The ride over to Ft Fisher makes being in Southport a prime location. I would do this again for the chance to go over to Bald Head Island and spending more time traveling around Oak Island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank JimPapritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    113
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
152
159
31
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Laplace, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I had a lovely experience during out short stay at the Hampton. I would recommend it to anyone. The staff, the room, the lobby, all of it was delightful. The check in and check out was very quick. Everyone was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We felt very welcomed by the desk clerk and all of the staff here. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very good every morning. They had a different hot selection each morning along with cereals, fruit, yogurt and waffles. They also had warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Coffee was available in the lobby 24/7. Nice work out area and a small outdoor pool. Great location between Southport and Oak Island. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in June, 2014. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for your visit to Southport. It was actually a couple of miles into the downtown tourist area, but that was fine. It was a straight shot to get there and easy driving. I would stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and that was fine with us. We actually prefer the ground floor. The pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajwhitehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything during our stay was excellent. Check-in was quick and we were welcomed. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was well layed out. The rooms was very nice and the beds were comfortable. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here on our way to Oak Island for our wedding. everyone except the cleaning staff were cheerful and friendly. Not sure why, but they made us feel as though we were in their way. Other than that, everything was fine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green KY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 1 night and the room was clean and nice. desk staff were helpful, Breakfast was just OK nothing great. We thought it was on the beach but the beach is a few miles away. But the hotel was quiet and we had a very restful night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
10.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
9.7 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Southport

Property: Hampton Inn Southport
Address: 5181 Southport Supply Rd SE, Southport, NC 28461-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between the bustle of Wilmington and the glitz of Myrtle Beach, you'll find quaint Southport, NC - a spot that has attracted sailors and beachcombers for centuries. Upon arriving at our hotel, you'll find many great amenities like our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, and our comfiest amenity yet: Cloud Nine bedding. All of this is served with a smile and backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Southport Hotel Southport
Southport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing