We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Southport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I had a conference in Shalotte so i booked this hotel because it was the best rated hotel in the area. The ratings were correct. The ladies at the counter were always friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was always coffee in the lobby but the cookies go fast!!! My husband used the fitness room. The breakfast each morning was great. We were there from tuesday to friday and the hot items were never repeated except for scrambled eggs. We ate at 7 every day except friday, at 8. 7 was not too crowded but 8 was busy. I was impressed that the sanitation rating was 100. If you need a hotel in that area, definitely stay there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Southport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Depending on where you are visiting/working, the Hampton Inn @ Southport is a "must stay" property. Go out of you way to se. It will be worth the drive. Southport on the 4th of July - What could be better. The ride over to Ft Fisher makes being in Southport a prime location. I would do this again for the chance to go over to Bald Head Island and spending more time traveling around Oak Island.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank JimPapritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I had a lovely experience during out short stay at the Hampton. I would recommend it to anyone. The staff, the room, the lobby, all of it was delightful. The check in and check out was very quick. Everyone was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We felt very welcomed by the desk clerk and all of the staff here. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very good every morning. They had a different hot selection each morning along with cereals, fruit, yogurt and waffles. They also had warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Coffee was available in the lobby 24/7. Nice work out area and a small outdoor pool. Great location between Southport and Oak Island. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in June, 2014. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for your visit to Southport. It was actually a couple of miles into the downtown tourist area, but that was fine. It was a straight shot to get there and easy driving. I would stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and that was fine with us. We actually prefer the ground floor. The pool...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajwhitehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything during our stay was excellent. Check-in was quick and we were welcomed. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was well layed out. The rooms was very nice and the beds were comfortable. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here on our way to Oak Island for our wedding. everyone except the cleaning staff were cheerful and friendly. Not sure why, but they made us feel as though we were in their way. Other than that, everything was fine

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jenoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
271 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
9.7 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
431 reviews
10.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Southport

Address: 5181 Southport Supply Rd SE, Southport, NC 28461-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: £83 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between the bustle of Wilmington and the glitz of Myrtle Beach, you'll find quaint Southport, NC - a spot that has attracted sailors and beachcombers for centuries. Upon arriving at our hotel, you'll find many great amenities like our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, and our comfiest amenity yet: Cloud Nine bedding. All of this is served with a smile and backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Southport Hotel Southport
Southport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing