We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Southport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First rate service”
Reviewed 19 July 2006

We had read the other positive comments about this hotel on Trip Advisor and can confirm that they are all true. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was above average. The hotel offers very fair rates as well. Enjoy your stay!

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Small Pool
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    119
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
160
170
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2006

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Southport, NC for 4 nights on our 4th of July vacation. We can honestly say that this was the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. They wash ALL of the linens between each customers stay....even the pillows and the comforter. That was very important to me. The bed was very soft and comfortable and they provided plenty of pillows. Every part of the motel smelled clean. All of the staff seemed very friendly, especially the workers at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clemmons NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2006

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn, our first was Memorial Day weekend, so I saw how they handle high volume. I would recommend the rooms with 2 queen beds, microwave, and fridge. It is larger than the standard room. The pool area was nice for our kids, however, on this visit the smokers chose the pool as their hang-out. I wish the pool area was non-smoking. The staff at this hotel from front desk to the maids, truly are a friendly group, very helpful. My husband forgot his laptop cord when we left, and one of the young ladies brought it to wilmington after her shift (at 11pm!) We drove into Southport for the fireworks, this was a very long fireworks display, very well done. You can be at the beach on Oak Island in less than 10 minutes, or (10 minutes away, 30 minute ferry ride)you can take the car ferry ($5 per car) over to Kure Beach, visit the Aquarium, and spend the day on the beach at Fort fisher. We will continue to visit this Hampton for long weekends, however, we stay here using Hilton Honors points. I would pay $85 to stay here any day, but on special weekends, (like the 4th of July) the rates can rise to $175, I think that's a bit steep, for a Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilivewithmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2005

We spent three nights at the Hampton Inn in Southport, NC and were thoroughly pleased. The free breakfast was exceptional, far beyond the typical "continental" breakfast provided by other similiar hotels. There was free, wireless broadband Internet access which we used with our laptop. The room was very clean, non smoking and not a trace of stale smoke. Housekeeping did an excellent job. All in all, we would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soundbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, NJ USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2005

Our stay here was for a visit due to the loss of my mother-in-law. My two kids and I met up with my wife who had flown ahead and made the reservation for us. From the start the front desk showed true compassion for our loss in such a genuine fashion that I knew we were among friends. They had put a candy and cookie basket in our room for us and the kids that put a much needed smile on our faces. The staff all around the hotel was extremely accommodating, the breakfast in the AM was just what we needed every morning and the 24hr coffee was a blessing. Susan was always around taking care of the lobby and making sure everything was perfect for us. The last night the staff put another basket in out room with a condolence card from the staff and it made us feel like we were part of their hotel family. The beds were always turned down for us when we returned from our family visits and the room and bath were 4 star clean daily. We will always recommend this hotel, we often talk about this hotel experience as helping in the loss of our loved one. Thank you Hampton Inn, we will never forget you!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MCIFARETTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2005

We stayed here while we were home searching and this is the place to stay! Very friendly, helpful staff and wonderful breakfast layout! Rooms very clean and new. Definately recommending this to family visitors!

Helpful?
3 Thank mrsstrom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2004

For $55 my family (of three) got a very comfortable room and a decent breakfast layout politely and attentively presented. The Hampton Inn is close to a great Kohl's frozen custard place, and within a few miles of downtown Southport, which has a half dozen seafood restaurants of excellent quality. I think we'd stay in Southport even if we were visiting Myrtle Beach or Wilmington, where things are more expensive.

Helpful?
10 Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
267 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
10.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Southport

Property: Hampton Inn Southport
Address: 5181 Southport Supply Rd SE, Southport, NC 28461-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between the bustle of Wilmington and the glitz of Myrtle Beach, you'll find quaint Southport, NC - a spot that has attracted sailors and beachcombers for centuries. Upon arriving at our hotel, you'll find many great amenities like our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, and our comfiest amenity yet: Cloud Nine bedding. All of this is served with a smile and backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Southport Hotel Southport
Southport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing