We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bangin'”

Moore Street Market & Deli
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bangin'”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Amazing pretzel bread sandwiches. The vibe is very cool. I'm a carnivore, but this place is vegetarian and vegan friendly. The chicken salad is out of this world. I'm getting hungry writing this so I'll stop, but this is the place you're going to grab your lunch from, ok?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bvillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    60
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sammies”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great group of folks running this place. One of my top lunch choices. Sandwiches are excellent. They also have gourmet coffees and daily specials.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy fun place”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A little small but still cozy. Great sandwich and the staff didn't mind my substitutions with the pastrami sandwich.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ksgalnnc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had the ham sandwich on a pretzle bun, and some homemade lemonade..YUM, YUM, YUM.....The outside seating was great, we were able to chit chat with some locals walking by and learned more about the town of Southport. The staff was awsome, happy, and attentive. I will return!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StewReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've been going to Southport for years, but have a place at Caswell Beach. This was a great find on our last outing to Southport. Fresh food and ingredients, Good Rueben in the South!, (hard to find), plenty of seating indoors and out. This deli is for the laid back customer. You go up to the counter and order food, then cop a squat on one of the sofa's in the background, grab a book or magazine and savour the moment. Honor system on picking up your own chips with your order. Wide variety of foods to choose. Something for everyone here. Salads, sandwiches, soup, and sides. Great place to pick up food on your bike and go for a picnic - short distance to the waterway. Love this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marciabarham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moore Street Market & Deli also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Moore Street Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing