We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my goodness....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burneys Bakery & Ice Cream

Burneys Bakery & Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vass, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The filled croissants are a must try when visiting Southport. They are out of this world! Our children wanted sprinkle doughnuts so they made some special for them. Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    28
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ruffin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pastry shop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We got doughnuts, croissants, and pie and it was all delicious! Would definitely go back. They also have great hours. Friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greensboro, nc
Level Contributor
184 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Watch this place-they are on the rise in the sweet shop class!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great fritters and glazed doughnuts. Did not try ice cream side, but loved the sweets! We stopped there three times on a 6 day stay. Yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank warfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Deeeelicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our family LOVED this bakery! The glazed croissants were amazing - definitely my favorite! My 5 year old loved the red velvet donut. The apple fritter was great too! Loved this cute little bakery and we will definitely visit Burney's Bakery every time we vacation at Oak Island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvbeachn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
2 reviews
“Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Everyone should have ice cream when your on vacation! The ice cream shop is within walking distance on the beach and The Frying Pan.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SelenaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burneys Bakery & Ice Cream also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Burneys Bakery & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing