We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”

The Oasis Bar and Grill
Ranked #55 of 82 Restaurants in Southport
Restaurant details
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nothing fancy, but the food is good and the service was very attentive. I had the shrimp and grits, wife had a salad with shrimp. Prices were very reasonable and good bang for the buck. Off the beaten path with no water view. I have heard they have a great burger, but no first hand knowledge of that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backhousepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love this bar!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have never been here when it was too crowded, usually a late lunch so can't say how loud it might get during a game or whatever. What I will say is their beer is icy cold and the food is super good! The staff is always always friendly and on top of things. Everything I've tried so far is wonderful...the only thing might be the inconsistency with the crab dip as sometimes it is thinner than other times but delicious just the same! Yeah I'm considering myself a regular here :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbir5347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast nc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice dining”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Have enjoyed most meals from this restaurant. Can be a tad costly for lunch but they have several selections that are cost friendly. Love the hamburgers, grouper and salads. Ranch dressing is sometimes watery but the wait staff is very friendly and don't mind bringing any thing extra like dressing, lemons and they keep your water and tea glass full.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racingdcc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Food was surprisingly good for a bar. They even offered me some samples when I wasn't sure what to order. Great chowder. I can't wait to go back and try some other dishes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oasis Bar and Grill also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Oasis Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing