We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice setting”

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, nice setting”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Wonderful country club setting, good food, and good service.
Reasonable prices. A little loud, but overall very nice

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nemosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Love the white pizza!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I love the ambiance here, cozy bar/club room and then the open sunny larger room overlooking the course. Dinners are good, lunches are too, my favorite is the white pizza. Servers are usually great, though not all. Oh, and I love the desserts, such a fun concept! I cannot figure out why they don't offer brunch, it is the perfect brunch spot!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank blondeinbombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Already Made Reservations for Next Year”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The Southport Sail and Power Squadron had their change of command at the Reserve last Wednesday evening. The club is normally closed so management (a) opened for us and (b) we had the entire facility to ourselves. The service was exceptionally polite and attentive -- everyone was dressed and felt special with the attention of the staff. We had a pre-arranged buffet and appetizers were passed by staff circulating amongst the guests. The buffet included wonderfully baked salmon, excellent baked chicken breasts, and the most tender roast of beef. Sides and desserts were equally delectable. The food was so good, we asked to meet the chef and her staff -- they were roundly applauded when introduced. The entire experience was wonderful and the change of command ceremony was conducted without a hitch. As indicated in the title, all 50 of us will be back next year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EndlessSummerCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapel hill NC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great post golf lunch”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had a great waitress named Marsha who cheerfully accommodated our group of 10. She kept drinks filled and made sure everyone's needs were met. The food was tasty and the menu was varied.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mlaustinsimonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Casual and Relaxing But Absolutely First Class!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

There is nothing about the Reserve that isn't to like. Beautifully decorated, warm welcomes by the staff, outstanding cocktails mixed to your exact specs, unusual appetizers and a varied menu with something for everyone! The housemade pizzas are phenom and there are creative, delicious specials every night. The prices for such quality are so reasonable.For example, on my last visit, a perfect Bombay Sapphire martini was seven dollars and a mixed tapas appetizer platter with Mahon cheese, Serrano ham, mixed olives and roasted red pepper hummus was also seven. Seriously - New York City quality for a great deal less money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CatalanYankeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Reserve Golf Club at St. James Plantation also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Reserve Golf Club at St. James Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing