We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love The Pharmacy Chicken Salad over greens!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pharmacy

Pharmacy
Ranked #30 of 81 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Marlboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love The Pharmacy Chicken Salad over greens!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had a nice time here at The Pharmacy Restaurant in Southport with my family, what a nice town and the food was very good too! We love the chicken salad over greens! We tried the key lime pie and it was one of the best we've had! Delicious! The service was pretty good too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the pricing. For 6 people for lunch it was quite expansive for the portion sizes and the overall selections we made especially since we all had water with our meals. Other then that, it was a nice experience and the food was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew7498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    79
    28
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quick stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

made a quick pit stop, found staff to be kind and very comfortable atmosphere. surroundings were a good way relax for a few moments

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeanboydpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My friend and I enjoyed the Pharmacy's version of Caprese salad and their delicious crab cakes. The salad was several layers of cheese and tomatoes with a tasty balsamic dressing. The crab cake is wrapped in phyllo and served with an amazing maple syrup reduction dressing. Service was excellent and the atmosphere is charming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LakeLoafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dinning at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved Loved. Quite, Fabulous food! Great Staff! Priced well.
beautiful done inside. We had our Last meal in SouthPort at "The Pharmacy, It was one of the best dining experiences I have had.

Our Waiter New To SP, Was a delight...Cant wait to go back in Aug.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roe_RoeRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I made a reservation for 8 O'clock for Saturday night. We arrived at 7:55 and stood inside the Front door with at least 3 servers seeing us but not acknowledging us for 20 minutes. Finally a female server came over and asked us if we had a reservation. I told her we did and she looked like - Oh No, where will we seat them - She said a table is getting up and it's "The best table in the place, and worth waiting for". She told us to sit at the bar and someone would be there to get us a drink. We sat at the bar and no one came. Finally another gentlemen came by and noticed the table empty, asked if we had a reservation and told us he would clean the table. He cleaned it, sat us and disappeared. Another server was behind the bar and got us a beer and a water. We were then told what they were out of and he left. Another server came by and due to the bad service I used the excuse of what they were out of as a reason to leave. It was now 8:30 and we had been there for 35 minutes with 1 Beer. I offered to pay and the waiter was generous enough to comp the beer and told us to return. Luckily Live Oak was still open and had room for us. I must recommend LIVE OAK CAFE - It was WONDERFUL!!!! Don't waste your time at The Pharmacy - clearly they don't appreciate the business; Where as Live Oak the service was Phenomenal and even the Owner/Chef came out at our request when we wanted to thank him for a wonderful meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pharmacy also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Pharmacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing