We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!!!”
Review of Economy Inn

Economy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I found this Inn online while looking for a place to stay near Statesville, and Taylorsville. I was a little worried because the price wa so amazingly good!!! My husband and I arrived at the Inn around 830 at night and found the area to be clean and safe and quiet. It is less than a mile off the highway. It is across the street from a couple of fast food restaraunts, a pizza place, a sub restaraunt, a grocery store, a dollar store and two gas stations. I felt very safe walking in the area. The staff was very pleasant and friendly; the room was very updated and clean. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. We will definitly stay here again!! No added charge-microwave, mini fridge, internet, hair dryer, and coffee pot in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tamra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The hotel was great considering its very low price! Staff is also very friendly from our experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I found the Economy Inn in Statesville, NC to be clean & comfortable with no stagnate odors such as cigarette smoke or mustiness. We were on the back side of the hotel and the traffic noise was minimal. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. If you're looking for a moderate price and a clean room I recommend this hotel. The only problem I had was ease of getting ice. You had to get a quarter from the manager (or use your own) to get ice from next to the office door.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rayg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goochland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Room was clean and did not make my allergies flare up. Service was wonderful. Innkeeper was very helpful and friendly. Great value for the price of the stay! Near highway but didn't have any problem with noise. Near food- Arby's, Mcdonalds, Pizza place. Will most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I spent the last three days in this hotel and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and the location was great. I will be staying in this same hotel again next month.

Dr. J

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Manuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

TV kept going out... Room could've been cleaner... Bathroom was made for a kid... Could barely wash my arms or feet... Shower handle took ingenuity to get at the right temperature... Worst place I've stayed...

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gottadie2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Grove, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This was supposed to be our honeymoon. We paid for a room with a jaccuzzi. We got more than we bargained for. After bringing our stuff to the room we went to the movies, then we came back to the room for a nice bath and were disgusted to find curly little hairs all over the tub. We complained and the managment said that we could have our money back, but he had no clean up staff to clean the room. He could not even give me the supplies to clean it myself. He did say that he would give us another room, but upon inspection we saw soap scum all over the other tub. It ruined our honeymoon and we ended up going home. On a lighter note we got a night alone at home with the kids at mommas.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raskoriku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
4.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
419 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
4.7 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
529 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Statesville
156 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 3206 Taylorsville Hwy, Statesville, NC 28625-2965
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Inn has quality accommodations at economical rates. We are conveniently located on I-40 Exit 148. Make us your home away from home with a friendly and knowledgeable staff eager to please and assist your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing