We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steakhouse ever!!”
Review of Logans Roadhouse

Logans Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse ever!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were passing through on our way to Florida--read good reviews. This was the best ever steakhouse!! Our waitress, Caroline was so wonderful!! No restaurant has ever served a green salad like this--it came with bacon bits, shredded cheese and much more with their home made salad dressings of choice. My husband and I had Mesquite Rib Eye Steak--cooked to perfection!! Hot soft rolls, baked potatoes so good . Restaurant was packed--now we know why!! Susan went to the tables to see if we were satisfied with everything. Wish they were all over the country !! Will definitely come again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted101263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    49
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great service.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I found Logan's when I moved here. It's close to my house which makes it convenient. The staff is always happy and smiling, they are also knowledgeable about the product. Food is consistently good, the bar is my preferred hangout where there is always a mix of friendly people, topped by a terrific bar staff. I always take friends here when visiting from out of town. Thumbs up!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAPCAPCAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in Statesville”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Albeit a chain restaurant it is the best in Statesville to get a steak, ribs, chicken or other typical American fare. Period. I consider it Statesville's best all around restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice steakhouse”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very nice meal and excellent service...plenty to take home as well. Biscuits are outstanding and italian dressing was authentic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We selected Logan's for dinner one evening while travelling. It was a Wednesday and the restaurant was fairly busy. It was easy to see why. Our server was very attentive and our food came out quickly. We shared the french dip sandwich with fries and it was definitely enough for two people (although my mom and I don't have huge appetites). The rolls were nice and hot and, of course, there's the peanuts! My only issue is that the restroom, while clean, is in desperate need of renovation. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hlmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logans Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logans Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing