We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean and Courteous! Great Restful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
North Haven, CT
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Clean and Courteous! Great Restful Stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I loved this hotel. We were traveling all day from Sandestin Florida and were there late. We were beat. I was hopint to catch a bite at "The Bistro" but we were there so late, it was closing up.

The staff was friendly and the room was spectacular. I loved the design and to me it felt clean clean clean. Believe me, it takes a lot to ease my mind and get me comfortable in a hotel and this place did it with ease. I don't understand the bed bugs remark in a previous posting but I am free from bites. :) The beds were so comfortable that I slept better than I did the entire vacation.

The next morning we had breakfast at "The Bistro" and it was yummy. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbbohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    66
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
50
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We were driving through and this hotel came up with best reviews, and rates. Was very clean, accommodating, even with my 3 yr old, and food was great! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OakIslandBeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, West Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our way back home to WV. I booked it through Priceline and got a great rate for the night. We arrived around 9:30 pm and were in our room within 5 minutes. Our room was quite large and comfortable with a king bed and flat-screen tv. It was clean and very well appointed and we both got a great night's sleep before heading out early in the morning for Thanksgiving with our family.
The staff was very friendly and helpful recommending a great new restaurant within walking distance where we were able to get a late evening dinner before turning in.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This hotel was very modern and trendy. It had been newly built or renovated. I am not sure which, but everything felt new. The rooms were gorgeous. They had granite bathrooms, large flat screen TVs, very big and comfy beds. I loved all the furnishing, everything felt so slick and nice.

The restaurant had very unique foods, much more than just burgers and fries. They had lattice wraps and a wide variety of choices. The restaurant its self was very nicely designed. All the booths where built into the walls, with TV’s built into random pillars.

The price was under $100 and it was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in for work. You have to ask for the corporate discount, but they will gladly give it to you. There is a Hampton Inn next store and I would hands down pick this hotel. And I love Hampton Inn’s. This hotel is that nice. It really is a hidden gem. I felt very comfortable about taking clients to this that were traveling with us.

Very Friendly Service. Something got messed up with one of our clients reservations and they took care of it immediately without a second thought. It could have been an uncomfortable situation, but they really handled it wonderfully and wasn’t.

I cannot wait to stay here again.

Thank You Hotel Staff!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Kadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Courteous front desk staff which made check-in very easy. Clean comfortable and beautifully decorated room. In all the hotel was really nice and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank companygirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Wife and I spend one night at the 1 year old Courtyard by Marriott in Statesville, NC. We were on the run 10 minutes from the property when we decided to call to see if rooms available. Lucky a two queen bed room was on the 4th floor. This is by far the best last minute hotel accomodation we have ever had. $79 for the night! A Saturday night at that! Very modern styling and the staff are awesome! If you're traveling down I77 and looking for a place to stay in NC, I highly recommend the Courtyard by Marriott at Statesville! Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro area
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Good hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk gave us a good recommendation to a local restaurant for some Carolina Bar-B-Q. There's also an Outback within walking distance, along with a strip mall and large movie complex (went and saw a movie that night). The lobby area is still undergoing some renovations, but it wasn't a problem. The hot tub didn't seem to be working correctly as the water was warm at best and never got hot. Rooms are typical, clean, no issues.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.6 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 1530 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Statesville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Statesville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#3 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Courtyard by Marriott Statesville provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Located just north of Mooresville and Charlotte, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from North Charlotte, Mooresville and the headquarters for Lowe's and many of the Nascar Race Teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Statesville Hotel Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing