We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Asian Restaurant”
Review of Chopstix

Chopstix
Ranked #12 of 162 Restaurants in Statesville
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Lansing, NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Asian Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is now 2 restaurants in one - Japanese on one side and Thai on the other. When we went last, the Thai side was packed and the Japanese side was barely occupied, although the greeter said we could have either menu on either side. Anyway, we sat on the Thai side.
It was great as usual. My wife and I have eaten at Thai restaurants all over over the world, and this one is as good as any and better than most.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Strickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    43
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The food is good and you almost always get more than you can eat in one sitting. You can also choose the level of spiciness that you like.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very greasy”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Not much flavor and very greasy. We got several dishes and none was better then low average. They did give a lot of food. The fried rice was the worst. Statesville does not really have a good oreintal restaurant in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lunch is expensive”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have tried Chopstix out twice for Lunch. They have expanded their restaurant. I was greatly surprised by the cost of the meal compared to the quantity I received. It was very disproportionate. Not enough food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
531 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Good parking. Near the highway.

Place looks homey. Friendly service. Very welcoming.

Good seating distribution

Food options are plenty with Thai and Japanese.

Food is fresh and very carefully done. Quick service.

Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopstix also viewed

 

Been to Chopstix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing