We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RonBarby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good for overnight stay with family. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank thebear031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this location in April 2014 on our way to Florida. I booked this motel due to reviews I read as other options in the area did not have good reviews. The room was clean but it all ended there. My biggest complaint is the noise levels, the ac unit was the loudest I have ever heard in my life. I travel to Jamaica (a third world country) each year and their units are much better. I did not get any sleep because the unit was so loud and you only had 4 choices high heat, low heat, high cool and low cool, I could not find a comfortable temperature in the room. Also the walls and floors did not offer any noise reduction. I heard everything that was happening in the rooms next to me, above me and below me. Once the first guest gets up the rest of the motel gets up. I was up 2 full hours before my alarm was set because that was when the guest above me got up and I heard every step he took and every conversation he had. The overhead lighting made me feel as if I was in a hospital room, that along with the mirror along the wall over the beds was all very tacky, not at all inviting. The shower head was a joke, it was so small and did not have any pressure. The towels were clean but not of the best quality, they had seen better days. On 3 separate occassions I saw guests at the front desk looking for assistance, they had to wait becasue the front desk associate was out front having a cigarette. Comepletey unacceptable behavior. There was nothing nearby, I asked about a place for dinner and was handed a list of restaurants, no address or suggestions just a list of chain restaurants that were several exits away. Don't even bother with breakfast. The "hot" item was a refrigerated chickn biscuit that you had to heat up in the microwave. On this same trip I stayed at Wingates by Wyndham hotels which were all about the same price and a much better room with much better service. I rated the Microtel a 1 star and the Wingates 5 stars!

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room choose a different motel/hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browneyegirl071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank lintab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Upon renting the room, I was told we would be in a queen room. I never expected such a sweet suite! There was so much space for my daughter and I. It was a great half way stop after a long day of driving from Florida. The shower and bathroom were in great shape and all of our toiletries were clean! (Other reviews had me worried. Don't be. The staff was so nice. If you do, I'm sure they would be more than happy to help.) Check out my pictures!

While there are only a few places to eat and gas up on this exit, I used the free wifi and found a great location only a few minutes away still in Statesville, just an exit down the highway. (Take 77N to US-21N/Sullivan. Take exit 151 from 40W-continue until you see the strip of restaurants and exit).

Breakfast is great. It includes waffles, bagels, cereal, microwaveable sandwiches, yogurt and fruit!

This Microtel while less expensive than the rest in the area, offers so much more for a good night's rest!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyspy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tom058
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
769 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
491 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 21 in Statesville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville

Address: 109 Landson Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: £46 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Statesville
Microtel Statesville
Statesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing