We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh ingredients and reasonably seasoned fast Chinese food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rice Fun

Rice Fun
Ranked #77 of 157 Restaurants in Statesville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients and reasonably seasoned fast Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We walked across the street from the hotel to have a quick bite to eat and were reasonably surprised by the quality and freshness of the food we ate. The restaurant is clean and the staff was very organized and attentive. Highly recommend for fast Chinese food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank b0rtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Even though it does not have a buffet I would still rather eat their quality food instead of any of the buffets around here. I am live here and the food and service makes this little gem my favorite Chinese place around. Everyone is always pleasant and the amount of food you get for the price is well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StvlNCgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, quick service, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We get take out from here about once a week. It is fast and cheap. My husband and I are able to get one take out meal, and split it between the two of us, and not feel hungry after. Outside seating is available. Convenient to hotels, movie theater, and yogurt place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband get take out from here about once a week. We've tried lots of things from the menu and are never disappointed. My favorite is the Garlic Chicken. You get a ton of food and the plates run 5-6. Everything is cooked to order and is very fresh. It's our favorite Chinese food in town, we also visit the one in Mooresville when we go to Target.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LenzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We went to Rice Fun for Chinese take-out while staying in the Microtel Inn & Suites at Statesville, NC. It was convenient to the motel, had good food, great quantity for the price, and efficient service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rice Fun also viewed

 
Statesville, NC
 

Been to Rice Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing